We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2017

I have been a customer of the Choice Hotel chain for 15 years, so I normally make one of their hotels my first choice, if possible.
I went to the Amish Country, Lancaster , Pa, for 1 night , to see a few shows during the holidays.
Had never stayed at this property, thought it was brand new, but the lady at the desk says it is already 8 years old , or so.
Stayed in a nice suite, 2 beds, plus another area with a sofa.
The room was very quiet, we might have been the only ones on the floor as I was shocked that the area was so quiet days before Christmas.
The breakfast area might have been one of the biggest I have ever seen, perhaps 15 tables or so.
The girl behind the desk upon check in was extremely pleasant.
What is not to like?
Great location, on the main street, RT 30, yet recessed enough off the road for noise not to be an issue.
Great breakfast area
Nice , large room.
Quiet location.
This might be my new GO TO hotel when I visit the area in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad you enjoyed our great location, quiet clean rooms, hot breakfast and friendly service. We look forward to serving you and your family the next time you visit Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

The staff is very friendly and always ready to help with directions. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The morning hot breakfast is OK. The location is in a good spot for driving to the sites in this area. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and our great location. Looking forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We went for a weekend get away and the room was like being at home! There was a sitting area with a TV. The bedroom area had another TV, the jetted tub was in the bathroom and not in middle of the room. It had a separate shower. The staff was so nice as well! It was so clean. It was just so relaxing in the tub, that fits 2 comfortably. It was close to sites, markets, and an outlet mall as well.

Room Tip: If you want the jetted tub ask for the Bridal Suite
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernadine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, great location and friendly service. We look forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Room was huge and nicely appointed
Lobby was plain and fairly small. Indoor pool was narrower than some I have seen. It did have a small fitness room and spacious parking lot. Convenient to loads of strip centers, restaurants, tourist attractions..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RoyM1336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and great location. Looking forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The room was clean and comfort but for senior citizens, it was not the safest place to be. There were no grip bars to hold as you step in or out of the shower. There were no strips on the tub bottom to keep you from slipping...had to use a hand towel. The toilets were abnormally low and difficult to get off...close to 12 inches off the ground. The TV was fuzzy on NBC, CBS, and ABC but the cable stations were clear....so fuzzy that people's faces were green than purple...you could watch it.

Room Tip: I was on a bus tour and they selected this hotel. We stayed 4 nights there and it was the worst of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. Looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
9.3 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
855 reviews
2.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: €65 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing