We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
347
154
33
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
154
33
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesamish countryfront deskthe breakfast areasmall indoor pooldutch wonderlandsitting arealincoln highwayfree breakfastchoice hotelsthe american music theatershopping and restaurantshot breakfastvery nice hotelpull out sofaonly stayed one nightlarge room
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We visited the Comfort Suites Amish Country in Lancaster for a short trip in July 2011. The hotel is gorgeous - very clean and nicely maintained. Customer service couldn't have possibly been nicer!!!

The Savory Starts breakfast was very yummy with a great deal of variety (certainly more than we expected!) The swimming pool was small yet nice for the kids.

We'll be staying there again, for sure. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thewanderingkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Very nice hotel! My mom and I stayed here last year on a long road trip to Maine and back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. So this year, we stayed there again! Both trips, we got the last room available...next year, I'll make reservations!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Large comfortable rooms, well maintained and very clean. Public areas were tidy, Staff was fine, we made no special requests of them. Pool was heavily chlorinated. Free WiFi was slow but enough for email. The hotel is on a main commercial drag in this area with many other hotels and shopping close by. Thankfully the hotel is recessed from the main street and is quiet. Minutes away from real Amish country.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoYankees70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My wife, baby and I had a wonderful stay. We were impressed by the friendliness and great service. The manager allowed us to store frozen food for our baby, which we greatly appreciated. Our room were also clean, modern, and reasonably priced. The complimentary breakfast, especially the cinnamon waffles, was also quite good. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhospitalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

As part of our family vacation we stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is clean and comfortable with slightly larger than normal rooms (not sure I would call them suites though). The hotel is set back from the main road so it fairly quiet for a busy area. Close to Dutch Wonderland. The hotel offers a basic breakfast with eggs, homefries, waffle and packaged foods. The breakfast area was very busy and staff was having a hard time keeping up. There is a small pool, but it closes at 9:30.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtbikerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews