We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I just recently visited family in Lancaster and stayed at the Eden Resort and Suites; which is my choice of hotels when I visit from Arizona. Prior to visiting Penna, I had stayed at the Hilton Washington DC where the rooms were small, no extras such as refrigerator, microwave and no complimentary coffee or tea were provided in the room. All things plus more that you will find at the Eden Resort and Suites. It's evident throughout the resort that the owner has traveled and stayed at top hotels in the world and has incorporated into the Eden Resort those things that have impressed him. The staff are fabulous! Eden Resort and Suites is my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank babs1958Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,365
    730
    183
    89
    37
See reviews for
2,297
956
81
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We recently visited the Lancaster area with a stay at the Eden Resort and Suites. We stayed in the warm, well appointed Suite accomodations. There are many ways to relax. I especially enjoyed their sauna room, the jacuzzi whirlpool, and a late night milkshake from Garfield's ( room service was excellent). Plenty of local shops and eateries too. Highly recommend you consider a visit to the Eden resort if you are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We went for a long weekend in the beginning of March, and liked this resort so much, we cancelled our plans to go elsewhere to return here with our children for the first week of April !!! The villas are like being home, or even better !!! New, full kitchens, large bedrooms, nice bathrooms, etc. We originally were in a King room with a separate bedroom for the kids with two bunk beds. Realizing that our 15 year old would be too crowded in the bunk bed, we asked for an alternate room. They had a two bedroom open which is twice the size in its entirety. They allowed us to look at the villa first, and we decided it would be best to switch. They even sent a person to the room to exchange keys with us. Most places, we would have had to go back to lobby. They were so accomodating !!!!!! Service is TOP NOTCH, and so are the restaurants at the resort. Very nice facilities too - gym, indoor pool, outdoor activities (including a great basketball court), etc. We actually looked at the #1 lising (The Fulton Steamboat Inn) out of curiousity one day. Are you kidding me ??????? Not even CLOSE !!!!!!!!!!!! As far as location, everything seemed to be within a 10 minute drive ...... so convenient !!!!!!! We plan a return to Lancaster in June, and there is no doubt we will stay here AGAIN !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pubkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful.
When we arrived we discovered we needed to cancel our dinner plans and although I prepaid for dinner the hotel allowed us to cancel without a hassle. In a time when businesses hesitate to return money it was nice to see this hotel take a more considerate approach. Thanks to to ladies at the front desk.

We visit Lancaster often and have always stayed at another hotel that we love; this time I wanted to take my aunt someplace different and we were both very pleased with this hotel. The morning buffet was good and our waitress was very pleasant, the hotel room was spacious, clean and beautiful. I would say we now have a new favortie place to stay in Lancaster.

Room Tip: I traveled with my aunt and son, the suite was excellent choice and allowed us each a bit of privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincetonJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
598 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is our weekend escape from our hectic lives in NYC. We come to Eden Resort and Suites in Lancaster annually seeking a slower pace, good food and fun. This hotel always fits the bill. The Perfect Getaway Package includes a clean comfortable room, breakfast and dinner at your choice of four restaurants.

It is lively and family friendly, but couples can feel comfortable here except for the pool and hot tub. On weekends and holidays this area is so crowded with children having a great time we frequently leave the pool without enjoying it. I was satisfied to see that a life guard is always on duty when the pool is open.

Our standard room had two comfortable double beds( with a choice of pillows), frig., coffeemaker, tea, coffee flat screen TV and all the amenities expected from a Best Western . The windows do not open, so the room got a bit stuffy, but did not smell because the room was so clean.

Breakfast at Arthur’s, a welcoming on-site restaurant with attentive waiters, was fresh and plentiful; hot and cold items buffet or order off the menu. Dinner off site at Good and Plenty, a family style traditional Lancaster restaurant was festive and the food was fresh and delicious.

Be sure to check out the Outdoor pool and recreation complex complete with BBQ/picnic area, outdoor pool ,kids water zone, ping pong/billiards, shuffleboard, putting green, basketball court, playground an much more fun activities for adults and children.

Wi-Fi and parking are complimentary as are computers and printers.
I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have young children who love the indoor pool, request a poolside patio or balcony room, you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
10.7 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
8.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
2.7 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
6.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
3.6 km away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601-4216 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing