We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Mocatek Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cove Haven Resort(Lakeville)
US$215
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges Hotel(Hawley)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region(Lake Ariel)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
18
2
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomlarge bathroomyear wedding anniversaryget awaycarlislecorvetteninapizzeriamicrowavetvactivities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Wow i dont even know where to begin! Well i will start with excellent! Our previous stay 3 years back I couldn't drive but I could this time. It's hard getting to this place with the hills and the locals all over u but other then that it's a home away from home. I read other reviews about the lake and here's our take. While we were there we attempted fishing but it was horrible algea growth but the owners don't own the whole lake only a little part. The rest of it is somebody else. So don't bring your complaints to the owners cause the lake is dirty.

The rooms studio 5 was perfect. Very comfortable out cold in 5 mins. The t.v. worked well and we got to see newest Game of Thrones! The internet is spotty same with cell reception but once again your in the mountains to get away from tablets, tv, video games lol. So make calls outside your room :)

Where to order food to have delivered to room. Rollys pizzeria and grill. If you are SHORE FISHING you can do one part of Lake Wallenpapack there's some small shoreline. Most of Wallenpaupack is privately owned so it's better to rent boats which we didn't have money for. We did find some small ponds or another place is Promised Land State Park. Allow both day and Night fishing. Plenty of things to do there's catalogs listed of activities.

All in all we will be returning Studio Room 5 is our favorite!!! Thanks Seth and Nina for your wonderful home away from home. We will be back every year we can!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SniperBWD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MocATek, Owner at Lake Mocatek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us for your wedding anniversary! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We also want to thank for taking the time to review your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The room was super clean and had a large bathroom. Microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Sodas, ice tea and water in the fridge was a nice touch. Comfortable bed. Huge lake and a view from the room. Tables inside and outside the room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MocATek, Manager at Lake Mocatek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I work for AAA and this was one of the cutest, coziest and cleanest places I have ever stayed in. The owner is very knowledgeable about the area and was willing to make arrangements an early check in.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MocATek, Owner at Lake Mocatek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much at Lake Mocatek Inn. Reserved room #6. Upon arriving, found a large room with the King size bed. Small patio out front with table and chairs. King size bed was firm, sheets soft and comfortable, lots of pillows. The paint and furniture looked new, also had a very large well-lit bathroom. Shower was great, hot, good pressure. Plenty of clean towels, closet had extra blanket. Small refrigerator and well stocked little cabinet with dishes, silverware, cups, microwave, coffee maker and toaster, paper towels. Also offered coffee and water for a small fee. Small dining table w/two chairs made it handy for meals.

Owners very nice and attentive/helpful. Parking was readily available. Entry and exit driveways made it easy to navigate out to the street. The lake is very rustic and pretty. Lots of lily pads, birds, with the usual algae and plant life. Little spouting water fountain pretty to see and listen to when outside.

Will definitely stay again but will reserve room #5, which is the larger 1 bedroom apartment the next time. Good value for the money.

Cons: Lighting around the steps at night could be a bit better/brighter. No iron or ironing board available in the room but believe the owners would have provided had we asked.

Room Tip: #6 is in the back corner. Very quiet large room, no street sound.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank achristensen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MocATek, General Manager at Lake Mocatek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us - we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Also, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for the detailed review. We just want to clarify that iron and ironing board are available per request in your room and readily available in the laundry room (just around the corner from room #6). And for the lighting around the steps, we use solar lights which sometimes do not provide enough light and we will correct this issue as soon as possible. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We enjoy staying in the larger of the 2 Chalets each year on our way to the Carlisle, Pa Corvette show. Great Chalet in a beautiful spot. The owner is a great guy. My only complaint: The double bed in the downstairs bedroom is the worst bed I have ever slept in. Gushy, soft and needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MocATek, Owner at Lake Mocatek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. And for the double bed in one of the downstairs bedrooms, we have placed a "soft" mattress (recently installed) in that room, while we placed a "firm" mattress (same size) in the master bedroom upstairs, so that our guests have a choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews