We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place ever”
Review of Cove Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cove Haven Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This has to be the worst place I've been too, my wife and I saw this online and wanted to come here for our first anniversary. We got here five minutes before check in and the room wasn't ready, it took about an hour and a half and not to mention the rusty water and water pump shutting off and the hot water running out. Terrible experience and will not come here again. The rusted water came from the heart shaped bathtub/jacuzzi that is suppose to be the highlight of the room. I suggest never to come here if you want a bad experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank aczelva10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 272 of 2,650 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I surprised my husband for his 40th birthday. We had visited the Pocono Palace about fourteen years ago in the wintertime. And enjoyed it. I saw a deal on groupon and booked it! We had an amazing time at the Coven Haven resort. We loved the food and all of the activities they had to offer. The decor is outdated and minor repairs need to be made, but that didn't stop us from having a good time. We stayed in the Harbor Towers and it was the perfect location. Everything is in walking distance. Our room was steps from the lake, outdoor bar, outdoor pool, spa, jacuzzis and indoor pool-as well as the nightly entertainment at the Lookout Lounge. We enjoyed all of the indoor activities that the resort had to offer- archery, billiards, miniature golf, basketball, ping pong, ice skating, and shuffleboard. But it was beautiful weather so we had the most fun doing the activities outside. We went on the paddle boards, paddle boats, rode on the speed boat for a short tour of the lake and went on a nature walk. Our CXO Michael was a lot of fun. The comedian/magician John Graham was incredible!!! I still can't figure out how he did those amazing tricks, but he was hilarious too! We will go back yearly for a nice, relaxing vacation without the kids!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

We're very happy to read this surprise for your hubby's 40th birthday was such a blast and you enjoyed many of the amenities we provide. We love reading about team members, especially our CXOs, and how they help our guests have such a great time. We'll be sure to share your feedback with our team members- we look forward to your yearly returns!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are okay. We checked into the garden of Eden Apple, or something like that.
Room:
I had requested that the pools and drains would be cleaned throughly. 2/3 where good! However the pool had hair attached to the ladder. Tying stay calm I called down to the front desk and called for maintenance to come and clear it out. They sent housekeeping, who then went to get the pool guy. After he came he cleaned it out pretty well and honestly told us that he could not reach a clump of hair. Being fed up with having people coming in and out of our room I just said give me a glove and I'll do it. Gross I know but I just wanted to start me vacation already. The rest of the room was fun! We loved the sauna and the hot tub in the living room.
Food:
The buffet was bland but the ideas are there! Very interesting choices and if you order straight from the kitchen it was good (breakfast). I would not suggest room service or having any food sent to your room. We did it once and we had to wait over an hour for it to be delivered it was a small order so we where disappointed and the food maybe me a little sick :/
Service:
was good the younger crowd was really friendly and helpful they answered all of our question and where accommodating. However some of the older works did not come off as pleasant or helpful. Some where down right miserable, it was sad.
Entertainment:
was okay for being 20-22 years old the entertainment was not that great. Dj godfather we called dj grandpa and you could tell he did not want to be there. The paddle boats where fun however they needed a very good cleaning! Do not wear white shorts! Pool at the bar was fun and we had our picture drawn as a cool little anniversary present for ourself and it was close to 100$... For that price and having to wait a day to get it, it wasn't worth it. If we would have know ahead of time we wouldn't have done it.
Summary:
I don't want to go and give this place a bad rep because the service was friendly and accommodating, but there are problems with the resort that need to be addressed and I was told by the women at the desk that with new owners and time the place will get the upgrade that is needed! I hope to see this place get the upgrade it need and look forward to possible another stay in the future if the changes are made! GOOD JOB cove haven we had a good time and hope you get the face life you need!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lacey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

We truly appreciate your honest feedback. We're sorry that there were some inconveniences you dealt with- we want your stay to be perfect and free of any work that you should have to do and it doesn't sound like your stay went that way. We're disappointed by this and want to reach out to you. Please consider sending your primary contact information to poconoromance@covepoconoresorts.com and a manager will reach out to you to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We visited Cove Haven 38 years ago! We had a two year old at home and this was the first time we had left him with grandma so that we could get away for a romantic weekend. We've have been on many many mini vacations since them and I have to say that Cove Haven was by far our favorite. In fact, we had so much fun that we added on an additional night. We met three amazing couples, all honeymooners, that we kept in touch with for years. The activities were so much fun (even though my husband was not the winner of the "Miss Cove Haven" beauty pageant!) and the activity direction (Phil) kept things moving very nicely. I would describe it like a cruise on land. My son & daughter-in-law are turning 40 this year and are celebrating their 10 yr. anniversary and I just found out that Cove Haven is one of the places that they are considering ....Well, I guess I will be the babysitter this time around!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aladdin7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

We are amazed to have been your favorite vacation through years and years of vacation destinations. We truly appreciate you sharing your memories of your wonderful stay and we're sure your son and daughter-in-law will come away with the same fond memories. We strongly encourage you to come back and have another enjoyable, romantic night with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I've been to Cove Haven 6 times in 3 years. It's my and my husband's go to place to get away and have "us" time. Our favorite room is the Garden of Eden Apple which features your own pool, fireplace, heart shaped jacuzzi and no windows! Breakfast and dinner are included in your stay along with your juices and soft drinks. Alcohol is not. We've never had a problem with the food. The breakfast buffet has all you could ever need and dinners are themed and could be a buffet or a 4 course meal. We pack a cooler with food for lunches, along with some alcohol for the room. There is plenty to do everyday (more on the weekends) such as mini golf, ice skating, basketball, roller skating, archery, billiards, shuffleboard, boat rides on the lake in summer, bingo, scavenger hunts, fun couple themed games (xxx newlywed game is our favorite. HILARIOUS!) There are indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, entertainment every night which could be comedy, live bands, karaoke, or dancing. If you're lucky enough to stay when big acts are in town your tickets are included. We've seen Gabriel Iglesias and Tracy Morgan while we were there. It's always great meeting new people too. Our second visit there we met a couple from Connecticut and we've been friends ever since. We take trips back to Cove haven with them, visit their house for extended weekends and even just took a duo family vacation together. Let me clear, this is not a fancy or ritzy resort. Think more "Dirty Dancing" type scenario. But it is a great getaway with lots of fun and romance to be had with your loved one. Adults only too, so leave the kids at home!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Wow! You're a frequent visitor and we truly appreciate that. "Us" time is truly important with your significant other and we're glad we can provide that. The Garden of Eden Apple is popular for the reasons you stated- privacy is essential for some of our guests. We're thrilled you love the activities, the staff, the entertainment, food, and just about everything else we offer. We hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
37.3 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,494 reviews
12.5 km away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
7.1 km away
Greshams Lake View Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,551 reviews
22.1 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,230 reviews
15.7 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Haven Resort

Address: 194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438-4011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range: €140 - €292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove Haven Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cove Haven Resort is a romantic Poconos all-suite hotel. Many of our guest rooms feature whirlpools, saunas, fireplaces, and/or round king-size beds. Tennis, racquetball, and watersports are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cove Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Haven Hotel Lakeville
Caesars Poconos
Caesars Cove Haven Poconos Lakeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing