We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Deer Lake ( where free usage of non motorized boats are )
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deer Lake ( where free usage of non motorized boats are )
Deer Lake ( not the property where house is )
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Deer Lake ( where free usage of non motorized boats are )
Deer Lake ( not the property where house is )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Timothy M
1 review
“Great Getaway!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family had a wonderful time at the cozy cottage! All of the amenities were within minutes of the cottage! We will definitely go again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navarroan...
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
“great vacation”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the place was amazing,pool and beach beautiful. my daughter had nice birthday. we will visit again!. house was pretty clean and cozy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G
1 review
“Cozy Cottage in the woods”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an awesome time at the Cozy Cottage in the woods, the area was beautiful and there was so much fun to do around there. The owners Galen George we're very accommodating and some of the nicest people I've met period would definitely recommend it to my friends and family and we will definitely come back real soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The area around the cottage has not much to offer. We visited the lake, and did a few hiking trails and still had a lot of time to kill. Unfortunately, the cottage had a strong smell of dogs and I could not stand sitting in the sofa during the down time. I had to leave one day earlier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Yes, Memorial day weekend was "disappointing" for all ! I wish I could control the weather. I too, had to bring out the sweat pants and watch movies as well. and sometimes you just have to make the best of things. I will contact the cleaning service and correct any odors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$109
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing