We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great place!

We spent the afternoon here while camping nearby. Wonderful place! Very educational for children... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
cupcake871
,
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Great areas for hiking

We pulled in to the Visitor Center and found maps and info for trails. We opted for the... read more

Reviewed 12 August 2018
Wherenext14
,
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Read all 114 reviews
  
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
91
21
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
21
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visitor center driving tour hiking trails tens of thousands short hike enjoy nature picnic lunch well worth the trip half mile great for kids tundra swans willow point canada geese snow goose bird feeding waterfowl migration
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

While birding in the area a local told us that Middle Creek Wildlife Management Area would be the place to view Tundra Swans. Not only did we see the swans we were also treated to a flock of blue birds; a satisfying treat for a winter birder, snow geese and American bald eagles glided over head. A king fisher and a large group of common mergansers gave us long lasting views. White tailed deer strolled the paths seemingly unaffected by our presence.

Clearly marked trails made driving and hiking easy. The visitors center was closed. It is scheduled to open February 1. Portable toilets were available. Remember this is not a wildlife refuge rather a wildlife management area; I recommend wearing brightly colored clothing, hunting could be heard close by.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

A self-guided driving tour of the Middle Creek Wildlife Management Area provides time for viewing fauna and flora. Birdwatching was the primary purpose of the visit, but the area provided so much more to enjoy. The Visitors" Center provides displays, a bird feeding station that is viewed from indoors with binoculars provided, programs, and a staff that is willing to provide oral and printed information. Bird lists and flower lists are provided if you keep checklists of what you observe. No matter how many times you visit or do the driving tour there is something to be discovered. We will return to visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank muffinwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise..stopped on a Sunday to get a short hike in. Trails are very well maintained. A few short ones but so many birds and butterflies. Make sure to look closely in the fields...tons of deer! Center was packed full of bird information. Would think this would be great for kids. Lots of interactive displays. So many hummingbirds! Will be back!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank kimbsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I love this place. It's so relaxing. The trails are marked very clear. It's a great place for all ages to go hiking!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank michellemarie1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I go here often to enjoy their many hiking paths. I love seeing the wildlife and trekking down the trails. And for me it is very convenient to where I live. Great if you want to catch a glimpse of the wildlife, take a wooded walk with friends. Great for kids too. Visitor Center is very nice. Plenty of parking at the visitor center.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews