We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC SUSHI”

Kabuki Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 167 Restaurants in King of Prussia
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I love sushi and I also love to try new places when I travel for my work.

This is one of the best "finds" I have ever had.

Sushi in King of Prussia, PA.? Really?

Yes.

Absolutely awesome, great selection of fish, rolls, salads all extremely fresh.
All, at ridiculously reasonable prices.

My first visit and I was treated like a regular.

Amazing restaurant!
You have to look carefully to find it and don't be deterred by the outside, looks like someone's house, GO IN.

You will be glad you did!.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank rong424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2016

Good Japanese, sushi/sashimi was good. Display pix do not match rolls ... Good value, but not an excellent Japanese ..

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank JPC_TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The good: Everything we ordered was delicious. Generous portions at a reasonable cost. Compared to other hibachi/sushi type restaurants, the cost was several dollars less across the board. The sushi, soup and salad was served almost immediately.

The bad: The table was served at different times. All of the sushi (appetizers and dinner) was served before any of the cooked meals were served. So those with sushi were eating before those with hibachi. This is hibachi without the "show" - the grill is in the kitchen, so you won't see any knife flipping, or fiery onion volcanoes, or catch flying shrimp.

The UGLY: Two of the meals were served nearly 20 minutes after everyone else was served, and only after we asked if the plates were forgotten. There was no attention from the waitress.

The summary: Great food was offset by a poor experience. Probably wouldn't revisit.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Small restaurant about 2 mi from King of Prussia Mall. There were 7 of us ordering teriyaki, hibachi and sushi dinners. Sushi dinner came out first, some of the hibachi dinners came out 10 minutes later and the rest and the teriyaki dinner came out in another 10 minutes. Meanwhile there were no re-visits from the waitress until WE asked them for refills on drinks and asked why only part of the order was delivered. No answer. Obviously something went wrong and the fact that they didn't attend to us and served partial dinners was also a problem. Probably won't revisit here again even though the food was quite tasty when it finally arrived.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jwyblf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We friends had not been back to Kabuki in quite some time, so we decided to return. We were very surprised at how full the parking lot was before noon! Once we saw the expanded menu, we understood. We shared the Tuna Tataki appetizer which was fabulous! For lunch we all had Bento boxes - Scallop Teriyaki and Salmon Teriyaki. Both were wonderful; it is a lot of food for $12-13! The sushi rolls served at other tables were works of art. A neighboring table ordered the 'Tako Roll' and it was so beautiful that we asked what it was and how it was - and it was given rave reviews! Do not be fooled by the terrible 'curb' appeal - both the front of the building on Rt. 202 and the entrance from the parking lot in the back of the building are run down. However, the food, atmosphere, service and experience inside are great.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kabuki Japanese Restaurant also viewed

King of Prussia, PA
King of Prussia, PA
 
King of Prussia, PA
 

Been to Kabuki Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing