We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta Now & Later”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Maggiano's Little Italy specializes in Italian-American cuisine served in a warm & friendly atmosphere. We are open daily for lunch & dinner, offer a convenient carryout service as well as beautiful & accommodating banquet space for every special occasion. Maggiano's menu features both classic & contemporary Italian-American recipes – homemade pastas, signature salads, prime steaks, fresh fish, regular chef specials & specialty desserts, accompanied by a large selection of wines & specialty drinks. The food is made from scratch daily & served in a welcoming environment. Family style service or individual entrees are available.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We stopped by Maggiano's without a reservation and had a great meal on a Friday night. The food is always good, but it is the service which sets this place apart. Mariel did an excellent job in a busy environment. The children are always most excited about getting extra pasta to take home as part of the meal!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CuriousTravelerRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Last night is going to be the last chance we give to maggiano’s we went out with friends and were convincing them that the cost of the family style was well worth it. But once again we were proved it is definitely not worth $35 a person. When we asked for more the food never did come out. When we finally did get more we were already on desert. But when they did bring out the raviolis we asked for they only brought out three raviolis for a table of 4. And with the cheese cake there was only one piece for 4 of us what a rip off yes there was a second desert but not everyone at the table liked the tiramisu. I understand it’s family style but they could at least bring out enough for at least two people everyone was ashamed to even take any because the there was not enough. Don’t advertise that they will keep bring out refills if they make you embarrassed to ask for more. I can understand if you ask for more and you still have food left that’s not right. And don’t advertise that you are going to get unlimited refills if they refuse to bring it out or they take so long to bring it out that it runs into the other courses. This same thing happened to us at my moms funeral luncheon and they apologized and gave us a certificate to come back again. So we did and the same thing happened. So now i will not go back i will spend my efforts on telling everyone that they should not got to this restaurant because they rip you off and make you feel bad that you should not ask for refills. Just order your own dinner because they will not give the table enough to sample all items on the table anyway. The management should be embarrassed if the people are enjoying the food then that is a complement that the food is good if you don’t want anyone taking the leftovers then don’t offer the guest to take them. The food doesn’t reheat well for most items anyway. So it ends up getting tossed anyway. This place just wants to make a fortune on the public well they will not be getting anymore of my hard earned money because i will just go to another restaurant that has better food and service for less money. This kind of thing does not happen to the family style restaurants in Lancaster they keep bringing out as much food to replenish the empty dishes but most do not box up any leftovers. That’s fine with me as long as they keep up on the refills with hot food. That’s family style. And the cost is much less. So sad that i tried to introduce maggiano’s to new customers it’s the loss of the restaurant because they are not going back and they are going to tell all their friends not to go to maggiano’s. I guess that’s what happened to a similar restaurant called Buca Dieppo’s that went belly up they advertised something that they did not deliver. Bye bye maggiano’s i am old school for me, unfortunately there are enough snowflakes in King Of Prussia that like getting poor service and paying lots for it to keep you in business.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank patL3572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Every time we are in the area we enjoy lunch at Maggiano's. The food is always good and the service attentive and friendly. It feels, looks and smells like an authenic Italian restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

For a real Italian used to homemade cooking this isn't bad! Family style meals were very filling, the appetizers were great. The second plate comes not as full as the first one - but they don't hesitate to wrap it up for you. Its not cheap but you do leave there quite full!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jmoccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We went to Maggiano's with another couple, so decided to try the Family Style dinner. (The family style menu pulls out from between the other two menu pages.) The food just kept coming....

We first were brought a bowl of bread, and then a tray of brushetta items. Then came the salad and stuffed mushrooms. (We loved the stuffed mushrooms, so asked for an additional serving.) Although not as many as the original serving, there were more than enough mushrooms to eat with the refill. Plus, the salad was perfectly dressed and delicious.

Next came the chicken parmesan, the ziti, the lasagna, and the salmon. All great choices and properly prepared. Dessert was the tiramisu and the chocolate brownie with ice cream.

Bottom line -- this is not a cheap meal. It is $ 37.50 per person. We did not drink alcohol, and the meal still was about $ 95 per couple after tax and tip. But it was delicious and they didn't skimp on the serving sizes. You also were given a lot of choices for each course. My personal preference would be to never do this again. It is like a buffet -- you feel like you have to eat a lot to get your money's worth. However, without even asking for refills we had enough food left to have lunch the next day.

If you do this, take your time and eat slowly......the food will just keep coming.... do not do the family style if you care about calorie intake !!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

King of Prussia, PA
 
King of Prussia, PA
 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing