We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$268
US$230
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
36
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshawk mountaincarriage housefront porchenjoyed our staycottagerandyaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015

First of all, the location is fantastic for visiting Hawk Mountain. The B&B itself was warm, homey, comfortable and clean. We stayed in the Anniversary Room. Upstairs in the main house. The bed was big and comphy. The bathroom was clean and spacious. There is also, in another room, a Jacuzzi (for two). I used this particular amenity and was extremely pleased. Very relaxing. The breakfasts were delicious and satisfying. Never left hungry. On the first day, we had eggs, bacon, and sausage. On day two, we had pancakes, bacon and sausage. Everything hot and yummy. So, yes, I recommend Pamela's B&B very highly.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay if you are looking to be close to the area's best outdoor activities. It's a perfect match for people who love the charm of B&Bs but like their privacy. Pamela is the consummate host -- helpful and courteous --- without that "I'm on top of strangers" or "I have to be super friendly" B&B feel. We stayed in the loft with two teenage boys who immediately thought it was very "cool". The place is immaculate and the decor and ambiance is straight out of a magazine. You'll feel at home immediately and I bet you say "I could live here." That's how comfortable it is. And she has the cutest kitties that come to your door if you feel like saying "hello." Thank you, Pamela!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drbethtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Came to Pamela's because it was near some hiking trails I wanted to explore. It offered a level of charm and comfort I wasn't expecting - everything from the room to the amazing (local, organic, fresh made) breakfast to the grace of the hosts was perfect. Pamela even has a yoga studio on premise where you can drop in for classes or schedule a private class. Perfect in every way.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Brooke37E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We decided to get away for the weekend. We are so happy we found this B & B. It was so comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and the owners Pamela are Randy are great. I have attached a few photos to show a few of the nice details that were in the cottage. We sat out on our patio last night and enjoyed the evening. This morning we had a delicious breakfast on the patio and it was so peaceful and relaxing. The cottage was so cozy.There is also a pond on the grounds and lovely gardens. The location is ideal for a bike ride in the area. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cindym57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We picked Pamela's for a romantic getaway and we were not disappointed! We stayed in the little cottage and it was cute and cozy, a perfect lover's retreat. Pamela is very warm and welcoming, and a pleasure to talk to. She gave us an excellent suggestion for dinner and was very understanding about my dietary issues. It was a magical weekend. Thank you Pamela, we will be back!

Room Tip: The cottage is excellent for a romantic weekend! Cute and Cozy!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews