We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #31 of 184 Restaurants in Johnstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We were there for dinner and the food was delicious, the service was good also. We did not have to wait for a table or our food and drinks. I would return there if I the area again. The price in their restaurants is always reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank arlened585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Waitress seemed to be hurrying us at first, but she mentioned she was there for several hours yet. After we ordered she seemed to come around and did well the rest of the visit. 4 people, 4 different meals, all enjoyable.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent food. Their appetizers for half price can't be beat.
Our waitress Kay... outstanding.
Definitely loved the tacos. Yummmmm!!!!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Dink69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We had our family reunion dinner here, and the staff went above and beyond to make it special. All our food orders came out at the same time - perfectly cooked - and hot. This restaurant made sure they gave us the best time possible. Well done !!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bridgenutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We visited Johnstown this month ( July ) and for the first time ate the Applebees at the Galleria mall. We have gone shopping at the mall for a number of years but this is the first time ( but not the last time ) we ate at Applebees. We had stir frys and steaks along with vegetables and Strawberry Ice tea ( unlimited refills of which we took advantage ). The meals were delivered hot and cooked to order. Definitely recommend. The servers frequently asked how the food was and if we wanted refills.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chico39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing