We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good!”

L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine
Ranked #36 of 246 Restaurants in Port Stephens
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Went back here for dinner after a bit of an absence, and was very pleased to see that the stand ard of quality and service has been maintained. Good service, very good food and a relaxed atmosphere.
It can be a bit hard to find, but persist, it's worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HarlequinsMask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2017

Lil' Buddha is a casual restaurant for couples, families or group. Food is well priced and service is helpful and friendly. Fully licenced (including some beers on tap) makes for a easy night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you had a nice time. Happy New Year to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We went here to L’il Buddha restaurant for an early dinner and boy were we surprised it was wonderful the food the service and the price were all great, would definitely go back banana fritters yum yum with homemade caramel sauce 8/10

Thank Stephen T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks for taking time to give us feedback. So glad you enjoyed your meals and service with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

After praising this place to everyone I knew, we recently returned for take-away and I had to ask myself if it was under new management or different chef because the food was awful. I am totally over restaurants trying to fuse all types of Asian and not really nailing it on any one of them. Maybe if they concentrated on one type of cuisine, they might get it right.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisandKaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

I am so sorry you were not happy with your takeaway. Not sure what you mean though about fusing all types of asian food as this should not have affected your individual meals. We are maainly Cantonese but have a few other options to please everyone.We are the same management with the same chefs so if you could please contact me on lilbuddha@bigpond.com so we may resolve the issue you had with your takeaway as we are always very accomodating to solving customer issues as they arise. Have you already made contact with the restaurant after not being happy with your takeaway? Please contact us so we may resolve the issue as the last thing we want is for any of our customers to be disappointed in their purchases. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

we have been there a few times over the last 12 months and have found the food to be consistently delightful. For lunch we usually have the special which is not only a good price , but is full of flavour and not just rice .
When we go for dinner its usually no holds barred salt and pepper squid all round followed by ??????? ...... the choice is hard !!

Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thankyou Alan for your feedback.We are so glad you enjoy coming to dine with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine also viewed

Salamander Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Salamander Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing