We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
51
33
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
33
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck guest lounge breakfast and dinner comfortable rooms great ski holiday great food bar b que comedy night odd years courtyard room bratwurst various parts live music mountain view met some great people plenty of hot water mulled wine
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We had our first weekend at Sundeck for this year's ski season and can't wait to go again. Staying on snow is fantastic, skiing from the door and back makes the ski trip so much more fun. The room comes with breakfast and dinner with great food that keeps you feeling full for most of your day on the slopes. Really enjoyed the live music at the bar and the hospitality. Our room was nice and warm and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QbnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The Sundeck is our regular annual skiing accommodation in Australia. It has everything we want - clean, comfortable rooms, great food, a bar, entertainment, friendly service, great food (did I mention the food??!!) and ski in-ski out convenience. Cliff and Sayaka as usual were welcoming, professional and helpful. I especially enjoyed the trivia night tho year, and the comedians.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Great location, just ski literally from the hotel front door! Rooms very small and need refurbishment for a hotel but if you consider it a catered ski lodge you won't be disappointed Great food for meat eaters, as a vegan we had plenty to eat but missed the huge breakfast the others had (same with most hotels though). Hardly environmentally sensitive dishing out huge quantities of meat, one of the biggest contributors to global change. Appreciate the effort to feed us. Friendly staff from all over the world.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbR7952AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundeck1959, Owner at Sundeck Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks for your feedback. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

See you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Everything about the Sundeck makes a weekend at the snow so easy. All we had to worry about is deciding what time to hit the lifts each morning.
The food is great, being no more than 20 metres from your room to the bar is very handy when you have those post ski day legs.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jaimie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundeck1959, Owner at Sundeck Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write.

Pleased you enjoyed your trip to Perisher - your timing was good as conditions are terrific.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Thanks for another great 7 night stay, Cliff & Sayaka. After coming here now for 20 odd years it is always a great week. You run such an excellent establishment. Friendly staff from various parts of the world who are interesting to talk with and are always very helpful. Ski in/ski out location overlooking the picturesque village/front valley - particularly at night. Keep up the great work, ‘cause I will be back next season.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank robles138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundeck1959, Owner at Sundeck Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks for your generous comments.

It's the regular guests that keep us coming back year after year.

best wishes

Cliff and Sayaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews