We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
66
22
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
22
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room quad chair no hesitation in recommending ski tube sauna and hot tub live music customer service was excellent generous hospitality early september comfortable double bed family run hearty breakfast great couple of days next year great family friendly team birthday cake
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

An unforgettable stay at what has to be Perisher's best chalet! Aside from its ideal mountain facing location, the most memorable part of our stay had to be down to the amazing customer service we received from Hayley, the Frost family and the entire chalet team, who consistently went out of their way to make us feel at home and make our trip memorable.

Spotlessly clean and cosy, with piping hot showers, a great bed and a decent breakfast to keep you fuelled on the slopes. The dinner was outstanding, with thoughtful vegetarian options and a great selection of cocktails and wines to accompany. Service was super friendly and attentive.

Will absolutely return and can't recommend enough - thank you again for a fantastic stay!

Room tip: Well worth booking a mountain facing room for the gorgeous sunrise!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank foodandshelter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

The Eiger Chalet is on-snow at Perisher and the outstanding customer service from Hayley and her team, sets this place apart. Ultra convenient location, excellent service (better then you would get in a Hilton), views over the mountain, superb meals and a hearty breakfast, the best apres-ski bar in Perisher with live music, toasty rooms and abundance of hot water in the showers, comfortable guest lounge and a heap of extras like games room and hot tub. No wonder our group returns every year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andrean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

My second visit to the Eiger, this time with family. Hayley and the Frost family make you feel right at home and will do everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The food was amazing, the bar is always busy with live music and the room was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JasonA885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing time staying at the eiger. Hayley and all the staff made us feel very welcome and would go out of their way to ensure that our stay was made even more enjoyable. Would highly recommend this place to stay for your next ski holiday. Ps. The food was restaurant quality and delicious
Thanks again from Anton and all the family.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gccn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I am a long time skier (first visit 1960). Always as a Ski Club Member. This time we decided to use a commercial property. We were recommended to go to the Eiger Chalet. It was sensational. Run by the Frost family, we found a spotless, efficiently run establishment, which catered to our every need. The staff was uber friendly and efficient. Nothing was a problem. An added bonus was the fabulous food. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Eiger to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews