We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
42
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese platter chef amanda next year home from home after a long day ski tube new friends other guests three course meal breakfast and dinner spectacular views ski holiday friendly atmosphere each evening keep coming back every morning kai
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Valhalla Lodge was was the perfect place to stay with the kids. After a long day on the slopes the Valhalla created a warm, friendly atmosphere to enjoy a quiet beverage while a three course meal was prepared for us. Great food and company, would recommend to all.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hudson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValhallaLodge, Owner at Valhalla Perisher, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for the great review and recommendation! We really enjoyed your company and hope to welcome you all back to Valhalla soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We loved the meals, the kitchen staff were always happy to discuss my dietary requirements and provide alternate meals for me. Highly recommend, great for families.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Toni113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValhallaLodge, Owner at Valhalla Perisher, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thanks Toni for reviewing us and for recommending us to others. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Valhalla and for the special mention about the meals. Our cook Amanda has been with us for 5 seasons now and really loves preparing delicious meals for our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Valhalla again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

First time staying on snow. We loved the lodge and location. Beautiful friendly atmosphere. Dinner and breakfast meals are awesome. We were astounded at the cost of skitube transfers (but that’s not Valhalla’s fault and they can’t secure any deals or discounts). Would definitely recommend this place and it would be my first choice to return to.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValhallaLodge, Owner at Valhalla Perisher, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thanks Judy for the great review and recommendation. We really enjoyed your company and do hope to be welcoming you all back to Valhalla again someday soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

I loved the Valhalla Lodge, with views right across the valley and ski lifts.

The staff were lovely, the place was immaculately clean and the food was wonderful. I have coeliacs and the chef prepared food especially for me.

I would recommend it to anyone and will try and go back each year.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RamblingRoseSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValhallaLodge, Owner at Valhalla Perisher, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thanks RamblingRoseSydney for your review! So pleased that you enjoyed the coeliac meals Amanda prepared for you, and thanks for recommending us! We would love to welcome you back to Valhalla again and look forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We had a really top week at Valhalla in perisher. The snow was good and the weather fine and the accommodation was as good as most you'll find in Europe.

The staff were lovely (Tess and Bronte looked at us beautifully) and chef (Amanda) made excellent meals every morning and evening.
Manager (Kai) made us very welcome.

The wine selection was good and not hugely marked up either.

The complimentary transport via oversnow is a nice touch and absolutely essential.

TV room was good to lose children in while we ate.

We'll certainly come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValhallaLodge, Owner at Valhalla Perisher, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thanks so much for the great review Mike! We're looking forward to seeing you and the family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews