We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pies I have ever had!! ”

Red Neds Gourmet Pies
Ranked #2 of 12 Quick Bites in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: This Is A Almost A Tourist Attraction In Itself For Port Stephens!
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This place is absolutely amazing! They have the nicest pies I’ve ever tasted! It was that good I had to order some non cooked pies to take home and stick them in the freezer! Greatly priced also!

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank Biiankahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Selection is amazing, prawn and scallop pie, barramundi and lobster pie, plus over 50 others. Quality ingredients.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Phillip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Great pies in the Nelson Bay CBD (easy to find). Grab a pie and sit to eat in the shopfront cafe or head down to the marina/beach area to enjoy.
Tonnes of choices - pies and sausage rolls. All the pies are great and specials happen regularly. My favourite is the curry pie! Pies are around $5 each. Award winning delicious pies. Perfect lunch for wandering the town or coming off the beach.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank hellohiatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We have been to this shop on numerous occasions when visiting Nelson Bay and have tried quite a few different flavoured pies. The hardest part is trying to decide which ones to have - there are literally about 50 or 60 to choose from. The pies are a good size with ample filling and they are all delicious.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bunny6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I think this place is very overrated and over priced. I had heard this was the place to get a decent pie. I do believe I was led up the garden path.

Date of visit: November 2016
2  Thank Joansey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Neds Gourmet Pies also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Red Neds Gourmet Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing