We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You can smell the sea and feel the sand already!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shannencl...
Penrith, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can smell the sea and feel the sand already!”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What an outstanding property. This house is fully equipped with everything you would possibly need for a stunning home away from home. It is a quick 2 minute walk down to the beach and a brisk 10 minute walk to the shops. My partner & I loved walking to the marina every morning for a morning coffee.
Everything inside the house is clean and sleek. It has been recently renovated and it has been decorated very nicely. The beds are extremely comfy and there are plenty of pillows to suit your sleeping style. I will definitely be coming back and will gladly recommend this house to my family & friends. 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kthroth
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay!
We loved listening to the ocean at night from a very comfortable bed with beautiful breezes coming thru the sliding glass doors in the master bedroom.
We enjoyed watching the dolphins from the front deck.
We thought it was a great house and terrific layout where everyone could have plenty of personal space but gathering area was perfect for the group. Bedrooms have tons of closet space and bathrooms are nice and convenient for even 8 guests.
It was also very neat and clean upon arrival.
The house is a 3 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk to town. It's well equipped for enjoying meals at home and has everything you need.
We will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rllassner
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Holiday House”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed at this venue on multiple occasions. With its spectacular vistas, it is an excellent venue for time-out from work.

It is a very quiet and private house. Close to an uncrowded, pristine, white sand beach with calm waters - perfect for floating clearing the mind and feeling totally rejuvenated.

Very comfortable bed - great for a good night's sleep.

Kitchen is well equipped - just in case you do not want to leave paradise.

If you desire to dine out - you can take a leisurely stroll along the path taking in the spectacular views of the shoreline to really great eating venues.

Highly recommend the venue.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
220jo
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, relaxing experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Sand and Sea for a birthday celebration in March. The location was perfect. Water views, a short stroll to the beach and to the restaurants in Nelson Bay. We had fun learning how to stand up paddle board and were delighted to experience dolphins swimming around our boards. The place is immaculately presented. The beds are super comfortable and will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing