We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
195
280
129
26
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
280
129
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment luxury escapes main bedroom pool view car park undercover parking the penthouse games room three bedroom beds were comfortable good size shower head well equipped kitchen golf club full kitchen great for families washing machine
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Stayed at the Mantra Aqua for a weekend. Very relaxing. The unit we stayed in was excellent and very comfortable. A short walk to shops and marina. It was a very easy drive from the north part of Sydney, it takes about 2 hours.

Room Tip: Building A & B are very good. All have elevators.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnbedser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Work E, General Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Nothing makes us happier than sending home our guests relaxed and recharged. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We'll hope to see you again soon.
Many thanks
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment for our recent “girls weekend” away. Check in was slow, but it appeared to be due to the speed of the system rather than the girl checking us in.
The apartment we were allocated was at the back of block A and overlooked quite a busy road which meant that our appartments was noisy. The apartment was huge! Every space was large and it could very easily fit 3 couples.
The main bedroom and one of the other bedrooms had ceiling fans, however the third room did not, and due to the road noise, opening the bedroom window to cool the room down was not really an option, but the beds were very comfortable.
The bathrooms looked tired and needed a very good scrub. There was mould in the grout and the floor tiles had a grubby appearance. The shower head in the ensuite was at a somewhat normal height, the shower head in the main bathroom was very low and would be very difficult for anyone taller than myself (I am about 5ft 6 inches) to stands under the shower to wash their hair.
Not that it bothered me, as I am not a smoker, but this hotel and its grounds are smoke free, so smokers do have to stand out on the street if they want to have a cigarette.
Overall, the apartment was well positioned, within walking distance to cafes, grocery store and waterfront, however if I were to go back, I would pay the extra to have a room at the front of the building as these are not only quieter, but many of them have views of the bay.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, pay for a room at the front of the building, most have views and they are quieter.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Work E, General Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mantra Aqua Resort, Belinda. Thank you also for sharing your thoughts here. We greatly appreciate constructive feedback, it assists us in continuing to exceed guest expectations and as such I will address your housekeeping concerns.
Always feel welcome to contact us with queries regarding unit specifications. We will hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We had a family reunion last weekend at Mantra Aqua with 30 family members from three states.
The reception staff were fantastic, and the rooms clean and comfortable.
We made use of the BBQ areas for group gatherings, and enjoyed swimming in the spotlessly clean pool and spa.
The resort is an easy walk to the Marina, shops, restaurants and clubs.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lencitaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Work E, General Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to be host to you and your family. Our entire team will take great pride in reading of your experience with us here at Mantra Aqua Resort. Visit again soon won't you! Kind regards, Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The location was great, easy walk to town, restaurants and the marina. We booked a deluxe 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment and requested a quiet room. The room was anything but quiet, it was overlooking the entrance to the resort, and the area where the garbage bins are collected at 6am! You heard the noise of the gates opening throughout the night as the property us licked up at 8pm each night.the room was spacious and had a large fully equipped kitchen and laundry. If you don't have the aircon on all night you need to have the balcony door open which means you hear all the noise. The lounge itself was a little old and very uncomfortable. The room is big enough for a small family. If I were to stay here again I would definitely ask for a room at the other end of the building away from the entrance. Staff were very friendly and pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the entrance to the resort.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 832carpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Work E, General Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Mantra Aqua Resort. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our location and the facilities. We always welcome unit requests, and while cannot guarantee specific units we will always try our utmost.
We will hope to welcome you again when you next visit our beautiful region. Best wishes, Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Stayed here as a group. All the apartments were large, well equipped and comfortable. Full sized fridge, dishwasher, washing machine.
The pool & BBQ area clean. Undercover parking a bonus. Pleasant helpful staff. Walking distance to shops, restaurants & marina. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Marina/bay view room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsbar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Work E, General Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Just wonderful to hear, thank you! It was a pleasure to be your host, we'll hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews