We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing authentic Japanese cuisine in the Southern highlands”

Toshi's Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Mittagong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$97
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Wow food is amazing. Best Japanese food in the Southern Highlands. Family owned and run. Great service

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

Seriously, this could be a real winner of a restaurant, and for the prices they charge customers should demand more... but...

Ive been here a number of times before and the service really is appalling here ... if management think its ok to leave people sitting for over 20mins before taking a drink order ... and then have them wait another 20+ mins to receive one... then they deserve to lose customers

I would be able to sort out there service issues over 2 services so I dont know who is in charge there but if he/she is going to hire kids then train them properly and make sure they keep there eyes up and are alert ... we almost had to through a glass at someone to get some attention at one stage!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bradr1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

A last minute booking on a Saturday evening score Olivia and I a table for two at 6 pm. All the horse riding at the Berrima Horse Trials had made us hungry so we quickly devoured the edamame, miso soup, sushi and sashimi and prawn tempura - which were all excellent. Washed down with a Yusibo 500 mL beer! A great place in the Southern Highlands - very authentic!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank P2643NCdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We were unable to get a booking as it is a very popular restaurant on the weekend but we got takeaway. The food was lovely and the seafood very fresh, however, it is a bit more pricey than some of the other restaurants around. Highly recommend booking if you go here.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Mealzybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We ordered Chicken Teriyaki, Beef with ginger and steamed rice. The meal was excellent with them being very helpful recommending the gluten free options and they had numerous of those options. Great meal although a little expensive.

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank Catrionacisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toshi's Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Mittagong, Southern Highlands
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 
Mittagong, Southern Highlands
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 

Been to Toshi's Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing