We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
16
22
20
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
22
20
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great value for money a great stay dolphins town lawns renovation bbq
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We've stayed here a couple of times.
It's a bit old and faded, but well maintained and clean.
Is inexpensive, the staff are good and will stay here again. It is walking distance to the town and convenient.
Happy to recommend this place

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterC1853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Let me say at the outset I did not book this accommodation and it wasn't booked via the internet so there was no prebooking research. If I had booked I would never have taken a room without air con in summer but that's what we ended up with. It was very uncomfortable even on days where the temperature was just in the mid to high 20s. The ceiling fan is useless. You cant leave the doors open at night to get some flow through of air as the front door doesn't have a security door (the 2nd door does). The bed was OK.
The housekeeping was a bit hit or miss. We had 3 in the room but started with only 2 towels. There was a tea towel to dry cups after they were washed but nothing to wash them until a small sachet of liquid was left when the cups were left dirty one day. The tea towel disappeared without being replaced at one stage. The actual clean & tidy of the living area was OK but the shower was not touched over the 6 days we were there.
The outdoor spa pool is a nightmare. There are 10 broken/missing tiles on the bottom with sharp edges waiting to cut someone's foot open. We also fished out popcorn, peppermints and water melon seeds during our brief venture in. The actual swimming pool was good.
The high season bump was also pretty hard to stomach with 2 nights @ $190 each and 4 @ $170 each.
We were told by phone that the room had tea & coffee making facilities (which it did) as well as crockery, utensils and a toaster that would allow us to make a basic breakfast. Upon arrival, there were no bowls, plates or utensils but these were then provided but no toaster was made available.
The location is good. The grounds are well maintained. The BBQs were clean although we didn't use them.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are not good for summer. Get a room with air con or look elsewhere.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Family_Traveller_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Fabulous motel in a great position. Very clean and comfortable . Merimbula is a lovely place to visit with lots of things to do and the tourist drive also has lovely beach side places to visit. Would certainly recommend visiting

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Genesis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Situated south of the main township, this Motel is a pleasant level walk of 10-15 min
into town. The gardens are well kept with expansive lawns around a BBQ area . Some rooms open out onto this area. However the facility is in need of an upgrade before it could be truly called a "resort". Significant maintenance is required and furniture and fittings are showing the test of time. Rooms do not have telephones thus no contact can be made with reception etc or emergency services if required ( not everyone has a mobile telephone).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

The motel grounds are nicely laid out and it is only a short 15 minute walk into town.The staff at reception were very friendly but the rooms were quite basic and in need of some renovation but they were clean and comfortable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews