We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
25
32
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
32
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great heating well equipped kitchenette nice owners excellent motel free wifi cooked breakfast nice walk one night room was clean stayed nights good size would stay again short walk a great place to stay within walking distance town centre property
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

This has to be one of the nicest motels that we have stayed in Merimbula. Located a few minutes walk from the town centre, this lovely motel has it all. The Hosts are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, neat and tidy. It has a lovely pool and BBQ area. There are 22 units, including 4 family, several twin and double units. There is a small mini bar located at reception, in the event you run short. They do continental and full cooked breakfast, delivered to your room. There is a breakfast special for $20 per person which includes juice of your choice, 1 egg (poached or scrambled), sausage, tomato, bacon, toast and tomato sauce. They are reasonably priced overall and I would throughly recommend you stay here when next in Merimbula.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank clr378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig D, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Clr378
Much appreciated the great review and recommendation, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our location has great views across town and only a short walk to the CBD as you have stated. There are some nice walking tracks and boardwalk also nearby.
Happy you enjoyed our facilities' extras and I'll pass on your thoughts to the lovely cook.
Hope to see you guys again when next in town.
Thanks Craig and Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

My husband and I arrived from Tathra after being caught in the recent fires. We made a booking on the road and arrived with only the clothes on our back, smelling of smoke.
We were loaned bath robes and our clothes were washed for us.
I cannot thank the owners enough for their excellent service and caring attitude.
By the way the room was extremely clean. Kitchenette well fitted out and bed comfy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank markn235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig D, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Mark
Appreciate the great review. The fires were devastating but luckily there was no injuries to yourselves or any visitors and residents of Tathra.
Glad we could accommodate you guys and were very interested in hearing of your travels, the small ship cruises appeal.
Hope to see you again in less stressful times.
Cheers Craig and Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Beautifully clean and comfortable. Great having the little kitchen set up. Very nice owners. It’s a nice walk into the town. The only negative comment I would say is the smokers. Twice I was sitting outside and others were smoking on there little verandahs. Smoke stinks ! I’m not sure how this could be addressed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig D, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thanks for the great review. Happy to hear you guys enjoyed our venue.
We are only a short walk to town and also to some great scenic walks like the lake boardwalk, fishpen, wharf and beaches.
Smoking is an ongoing issue in the industry which we have tried some initiatives with mixed results. Only legislative changes can assist but we note smokers these days are certainly more aware and mindful of other guests.
Hope to see you guys when your next in town.
Cheers
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Stayed one night while travelling from Melbourne to Sydney. Typical clean Motel.

The Ocean View is pushing it as only available from certain angles on he property.

Check in easy and friendly. believe to have recently changed hands.

Rooms are dated and bathroom was rather compact.

Did what it needed to do but nothing more

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Epping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig D, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hi Epping
Appreciate your review and feedback, since recently taking over we have been upgrading the rooms but this takes time.
Happy you found our Motel clean, friendly and suited to your needs.
Regards Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We have stayed there a few times now and the location is easy walking to the town centre. The property is very quiet at night with a high fence around it. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the owners are lovely people

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DucatiSue900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig D, Owner at Ocean View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hi Sue
Great to see you again enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoy a special location in Merimbula.
Hope to see you guys again soon.
Cheers Craig and Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews