We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
64
54
14
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
54
14
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extra touches onsite restaurant upstairs room room was clean the usual amenities washing line tea and coffee making facilities short walk down the hill easy parking laundry facilities town centre free wifi two nights one night stay bowling club stay there again tura beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed overnight in an upstairs room with a distant sea view and the sound of bell birds. Staff at reception were friendly, warm and very helpful. The room was clean and the decor pleasant; the bed comfortable and the shower excellent. Traffic noise quietened down in the evening. A short stroll down the hill to town and the lovely boardwalk around the coast. The only change we'd like to see is the decor in the dining room - it's a bit like a cafeteria with fluorescent lights and grey laminate tables. But overall, good value for money and a most comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask the lovely receptionist
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ittyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Manager at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback it is important to us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Clean room and comfy bed every time I’ve stayed here ... have always finished work late, and left on the 630am flight, so never really experienced anything here except the nice folks in reception, and the comfy clean room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank SeanitoGuapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Just took a coach tour to the Sapphire Coast where Merimbula was the base and the Comfort Inn was home for 5 days and nights.
On behalf of "Road Runner Tours, Wyong" and all my passengers I'de like to thank the owners and staff for a very comfortable and pleasant stay.
The hotel location is just a short walk to the heart of town.
The rooms were great, and we always looked forward at the start and end of each day for breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant.
In all it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hassanamin1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thanks Amin, Glad your group enjoyed their stay, hope to see your tour back again in the future, Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Our stay at the Comfort Inn was very nice. The queen room was well appointed with good views(upper level). The bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. the reception and hotel staff were really nice. The motel has a nice pool area and bbq and outdoor seating in that area. We choose to eat at the motel restaurant which has a easy going relaxing dining room decor. The food was well priced, well presented and very tasty. Merimbula has a number of restaurants about 10 mins walk away however we just wanted to relax and dine in at the motel.
We had a good light continental breakfast for $10-00. A fully cooked breakfast was available if you wanted it.
We would stay there again if in Merimbula overnight.
A nice place for sure!!

Room Tip: upper level offer nice views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for reviewing our motel Joanne, so pleased you enjoyed your time here, we hope to see you again another time, Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn. The motel was a short walk to town and our room was perfect! Tanya, at the front desk, was very friendly and nothing was a problem, especially when we discovered the DVD player was not working. A replacement was available and a follow up phone call came shortly after to make sure it was working. Daniel, the chef, cooked my Husband and I delicious Eggs Benedict for breakfast and also had time for a friendly chat. AAA+++

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thanks Jeanette it was a pleasure having you, we hope to see you back another time, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews