We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albacore Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodbine Park Eco Cabins(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashells Apartments Merimbula(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails Luxury Apartments(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Resort(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Motor Inn(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Pine Motel(Merimbula)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
44
45
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
45
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidessplash padjumping pillowlimited wififairy flosspowered sitecamp kitchengreat locationmain beachbig parkslab sitesflight pathrecent staypark facilitiesgreat parkspa cabinwalking distance to town
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Besides the cabin we stayed in was very outdated, it was a great little big 4 park located centrally to the river and beach, it is also in easy walking distance ro the shops and main st and had a very relaxed atmosphere

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweenmerim, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hello Laura, Thank you for taking the time to submit some feedback for us. We do value your thoughts and take it on board that the cabin you stayed in was outdated. We are in the process of giving our cabins a face lift here and there. We hope you can come back in the near future and see the work we have put in. We are very lucky to be in such a beautiful location with easy access to the beaches and township. Thanks again for your feedback and Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in early December for a few days. The park wasn't crowded so surprised they put us in a cabin with people in a tent right in front of us. There were other vacant cabins.

Kids enjoyed the splash pad, jumping pillow and the water slides were great.
Loved the location. Could walk to the beach and park on one side and also over to fish pen and scooter on the other side.

Bit pricey but I guess it is a big 4.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank WorldTraveller036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hello WorldTraveller036, Thank you for taking time to review our park. We apologise you felt your cabin was not secluded enough. It can be tricky determining which exact cabin to put our guests in. Some guests enjoy the closeness, friendliness and social aspect a caravan park can offer while others enjoy seclusion, tranquillity and privacy. Please know we are here for you and want to make your holiday the best it can be. So if there are any concerns during your stay with us we do like to know. I'm not sure how long you stayed but we did have busy weekends in December so although it may have appeared quiet we were expecting new arrivals. We are so pleased to hear the kids had a great time on bikes and in our pools. Our location is certainly a big bonus for us. If you come back to stay with us again please let us know of your previous stay and we will ensure we put you in a more suitable cabin. Like you said, you pay good money so we want you to have the best time. Happy travelling and we do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Stayed here last year and found it to be very good. However it has recently been purchased by the Aspen group and this holiday the difference was noticeable. Long grass and untrimmed edges everywhere. When we moved onto our site it hadn't been mowed and it didn't get mowed when we moved off it and the next person moved onto it either. The caravan across from us had grass almost covering the wheels and no effort was made to do anything about it. In fact, we rarely saw any staff at our end of the park. Some mowing was completed one day in a particular area for a photographer to come and take photos for new brochures. Around the park, people were talking about the showers and toilets being unclean and running out of toilet paper (we had an ensuite site so didn't use these facilities). Some people who go there every year for several months were very vocal in their disappointment. I attempted to give feedback when we checked out, however the office lady said she was only casual and I should send an email. I subsequently sent a private message through their facebook site, but received no response. We have booked elsewhere next year.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for your review and our apologies for taking a little while to reply. It has been a very hectic few months for us. As you are aware the business was sold in Mid-December just before our busiest time of the year. This meant we had to employ a whole new group of Groundsmen and had skeleton staff in the office. This took time and by mid-January we had three new Groundsmen to carry out Maintenance, Pool and Ground work and a new office member. These new staff members were very excited about their new jobs and worked hard to get to know the duties involved and the park itself. Mowing the sites wasn't as easy as grabbing the mower and going. They had to get to know site numbers and where they were in the park. We also had 14 days of rain during your stay which too limited the mowing and promoted the grass growth. The swimming pool took up a lot of their time as they had to be trained in pool testing all the while they had other maintenance issues at this busy time. A virus outbreak hit Merimbula and all accommodation establishments with swimming pools had to carry out vigorous pool works, testing and documenting with council representatives. This took precedence over any other duties that may have normally been carried out. Our Amenities are cleaned every day by our long running cleaning staff. The cleaning times were changed so the cleaners could clean cabin accommodation for arriving guests first and then clean the amenities. Regular guests were used to these being cleaned every morning not every afternoon as they now are. As for toilet paper, they are filled every day. If we are advised in the office that the toilet paper needs filling we can do so. Otherwise it would be re-filled every 24 hours. We find this a fair procedure to follow. Our casual office staff did their best to fill a big gap in the Front Office. We did ask our casuals to request any feedback via email as they were inexperienced and unfamiliar with the normal runnings of the park to make an informed comment or response. This way we could then take the time to read, document and respond to the feedback for future growth and strength for our staff and park. We can happily say we now have all our staffing positions filled, taking a big deep breath, and getting our park looking better than ever. To new beginnings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed 3 nights mid Feburary '17, a bit disappointed in the Park, not Big 4 standard. Staff very nice and helpful, the shower and toilet blocks clean but a little dated. The pool etc all very nice and close to every site. The Park grounds are getting tired, they just need a good spell and a bit of loving care. The Park is walking distance to shops, clubs and beach. Worth a stay but not for to long.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your stay with us at Tween Waters Holiday Park. We do acknowledge our sites were looking very dry and not too much grass around. We had great disruption to our routine when the park was sold in mid December and so watering before the Christmas rush was missed. Our Groundsmen are now getting into their routines and have the Park grounds looking fabulous. We still have a little more work to do with sprucing up the place but can assure you we are moving forward and taking great care and pride in our beautiful park and it's location. We hope you can come back and visit us and hope you notice the difference. Happy Caravanning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

If you love the sand, surf and the great outdoors this spot ticks all the boxes. Great for families as has it all for kids and big kids alike. Bookings essential at peak periods. Close to Main Beach, fish pen and short stroll to town.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank natstravel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24macass, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review. We hope you come back to visit us. We are very lucky to be in such a great location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews