We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
6
10
12
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
10
12
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mod cons across the road stayed here within walking distance microwave clubs shops washing
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

was greeted by a most friendly helpful lady room very tidy and clean offered a late check out and the price was fantastic. Have stayed here before and defiantly will be again.You dont have to have all the flashy mod cons if all you need is a comfy bed to lie your head, value plus.

Room Tip: stay here if your traveling through or on an extended stay
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ronald k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

If you're looking for an overnighter( or longer) this is the place . Once you've got over all the moans about dated furniture / tired decor etc you should look for the positives .
We got a very warm welcome - clean sheets and towels / hot water / balcony / fridge kettle hair dryer/ microwave/town Centre location/ plenty of free parking and above all the internet was strong and free ( something we've not had in pricier establishments) and our stay didn't break the bank ! We didn't hear any drunks or neighbouring guests... It was quiet!!.. If you're a nit picky millionaire find something else .
Take my advice .... Book a room !!!

Room Tip: All are good
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank STEWY88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

A comfortable budget motel close to the town centre and within walking distance to the clubs, bars and restaurants. The hotel is on two levels and the upper level offered a good view of the lake and town.
The room was clean and comfortable with the basic necessities. The wifi proved to be reliable. The motel management were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed here for one night of a four day motor cycle trip. For us it was really good. Ticked all the boxes. Older style motel however, clean and neat. We were able to sit outside with a few beers at the end of the day. We did not stay for breakfast or anything but good sleep and very close to the CBD and all of Merimbula.

Room Tip: The hotel is three stories high without lifts. Try to get to the ground floor and away from the road.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JudyandBillG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The location of this motel is what drew us to it being so central to everything in Merimbula.

The price was a surprise but I should have realised and asked for an inspection first. Room size was good but not so sure about the cleanliness of the bed and bedding. There was sand between the top sheet and blanket so presume this came out of the blanket which looked like it had not been laundered for a long time. The bedspread was stained. The

Very outdated and not very sound proof with conversations from other rooms (downstairs and next door) quite noisy.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews