We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
36
26
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
26
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews views are spectacular private balcony stayed for nights sheep birds menagerie town ocean accommodation comfort cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

The Kingfisher Motel surpassed my expectations by a mile.
I would have no hesitation recommending this lovely place. Standing on the back veranda early in the morning with a coffee in hand admiring the magnificent view & birdlife is worth the costs alone.
Comfortable, clean rooms & the friendly staff made a great stay. I would be happy to stay here again, no problem.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Had a wonderful overnight stay here, a friendly welcome, views from the room were spectacular, and the multitude of birds visiting at sunset was an added bonus while we sipped a glass of wine on the veranda. Bed was extremely comfy, the room and bathroom very clean. Would have loved to stay longer, will be back.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John and Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Superb views from our room. It's a bird lover's paradise - we could hardly tear ourselves away from our balcony. The room is very well equipped, with a comfortable bed. The owners were very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make us welcome. This is probably the best motel we stayed in while traveling in Australia.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rjbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stumbled on this gem of a place by accident. We were only looking for accommodation for one night, but ended up staying a second. With 180 degree views of the township, hills and ocean, impeccably appointed rooms, a heated salt water pool and amazing birdlife, you'd be hard pressed to find better accommodation anywhere on the coast. Everything was just right, from the fresh jug of milk in the fridge and the original artwork on the wall to the sweet wall mounted TV (good swivel action!). We particularly enjoyed the handmade touches throughout, like the timber sliding doors and the verandah handrail that perfectly accommodated a can of beer. The decor was really nice, you don't usually find such lovely rooms in this price range. We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sousau E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed at the Kingfisher Motel recently and we don't regret it for a moment. We arrived slightly earlier than planned and our room wasn't ready. No problem! They gave us a free upgrade to the best room at the motel! It's service like that which will have us happily return next time we are in Merimbula. The room was very spacious and had all the amenities than anyone would need. Bed was super comfy and you can watch the sun rise over the harbour without getting out of bed, if that's your choice. We were also entertained by the huge amount of birds that can be observed feeding below the private balcony while taking in the views over Merimbula at the same time. You can get the same views of the Merimbula and the bird feeding from every room in the motel. Owners were terrific and went out of their way to point out dining options and things to do while staying in the great beachside town.

Room tip: Try and get room 14. It's worth it.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ollynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews