We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely suprise ”
Review of Kingfisher Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingfisher Motel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic friendly service
Value for money accommodation
Clean and spacious rooms
Balcony with a million dollar view.
Great location - short drive from town center
Great overnight stop on girls road trip

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Merri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

The Kingfisher Motel surpassed my expectations by a mile.
I would have no hesitation recommending this lovely place. Standing on the back veranda early in the morning with a coffee in hand admiring the magnificent view & birdlife is worth the costs alone.
Comfortable, clean rooms & the friendly staff made a great stay. I would be happy to stay here again, no problem.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Had a wonderful overnight stay here, a friendly welcome, views from the room were spectacular, and the multitude of birds visiting at sunset was an added bonus while we sipped a glass of wine on the veranda. Bed was extremely comfy, the room and bathroom very clean. Would have loved to stay longer, will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Superb views from our room. It's a bird lover's paradise - we could hardly tear ourselves away from our balcony. The room is very well equipped, with a comfortable bed. The owners were very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make us welcome. This is probably the best motel we stayed in while traveling in Australia.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rjbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stumbled on this gem of a place by accident. We were only looking for accommodation for one night, but ended up staying a second. With 180 degree views of the township, hills and ocean, impeccably appointed rooms, a heated salt water pool and amazing birdlife, you'd be hard pressed to find better accommodation anywhere on the coast. Everything was just right, from the fresh jug of milk in the fridge and the original artwork on the wall to the sweet wall mounted TV (good swivel action!). We particularly enjoyed the handmade touches throughout, like the timber sliding doors and the verandah handrail that perfectly accommodated a can of beer. The decor was really nice, you don't usually find such lovely rooms in this price range. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sousau E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
1 km away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#6 of 15 in Merimbula
133 reviews
0.9 km away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
53 reviews
1.1 km away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#8 of 15 in Merimbula
9 reviews
1.2 km away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
81 reviews
4.6 km away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingfisher Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfisher Motel

Address: 105 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range: €76 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingfisher Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every unit has its own private balcony with OUTSTANDING ocean views.The Kingfisher Motel is situated on 2 acres of land with an abundance of wildlife. Enjoy the tranquility with a no children policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingfisher Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing