We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
59
36
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
36
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxley travel joy's shop general store port macquarie courtesy bus easy access to everything bike rental bed apartment lagoon beach most places on the island spent a week here short break own meals a wonderful holiday transit room five days piece of paradise
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Pleasant to stay and well located, not far from the Anchorage Restaurant. ( best resto in town ! ) We stayed here for 1 week. The rooms are basic, but confortable and in an excellent shape. I made the booking by Expedia but I would recommend to call them and ask the rates and the location of the unit. There is a bike rental for a reasonable price. We were happy with our choice......

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hugo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LeandaLai, Owner at Leanda-Lei Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thanks for your review - glad to here you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week with friends at Leanna-Lei. Hosts were great and friendly and picked us up from the airport and dropped us off. Apartments are self contained but we didn’t cook inside really. Used the BBQs available around the apartments a few times. Decor is dated but functional and reasonably central. Bike hire available for $50 a week. Like most places on the island expensive but comfortable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Eggo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LeandaLai, Owner at Leanda-Lei Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for your reviews. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The location of this apartment was fantastic, with a little shop directly across the road, we could walk to everywhere or ride bikes that were available from the apartment. The rooms were spacious and fully equipped so we did our own breakfast and wine & cheese int eh afternoon, then they drove us to where we wanted to eat that night, we had a lovely deck and could have cooked our own meals there as there was a full kitchen in our room or a bbq area at the complex

Room Tip: If there are two couples book a 2 bedroom apartment, works out really economical
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LeandaLai, Owner at Leanda-Lei Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for your review - glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Leanda Lei apartments were the perfect choice for us, allowing us the opportunity to experience meals at other restaurants as well as cook when we wanted. It is situated in the best location, being half way between the beach and lagoon, a little away from the main shopping area but close enough to get easily to everything the island offers

Room Tip: All rooms are equally comfortable
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie51_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LeandaLai, Owner at Leanda-Lei Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed you stay with us. We are fortunate to have some great restaurants on the island, which is fantastic for our self catering visitors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Leanda-Lei rooms are well maintained, they are dated but clean and roomy with very private balconies which make you feel you are alone in a beautiful garden. push bikes are available at a very reasonable cost and transport is provided to transport you to a restaurant every evening. If you feel like cooking at home there is a very good general store across the the road. I can't think of a better spot to spend time on this pretty little island..

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 507keni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LeandaLai, Owner at Leanda-Lei Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thanks for your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews