We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinetrees Lodge(Lord Howe Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Capella Lodge(Lord Howe Island)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leanda-Lei Apartments(Lord Howe Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Earl's Anchorage(Lord Howe Island)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Somerset Apartments(Lord Howe Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Beachcomber Lodge(Lord Howe Island)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Milky Way Holiday Villas(Lord Howe Island)
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Reviews (325)
    Filter reviews
    325 results
    Traveller rating
    283
    37
    1
    4
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    283
    37
    1
    4
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsprivate accessned's beachprivate pathshort walkfishgarden apartmentappointed apartmenttransit loungebbq areabeach towelsthe king size bedclosest accommodationlittle extrasmutton birdsclose proximityself catera great place to stay
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 325 reviews
    Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

    Great location. Private path to Ned’s Beach! Ned’s beach is less busy than the lagoon.

    The place is clean and comfortable.

    Full kitchen (no oven). You can make tea and coffee. Cook meals. It’s hot at the middle of the day. So I prefer make my own lunch than go out.

    After the booking, the owner emailed me with a lot of information about the island. Very helpful!

    Fletch was very friendly. Pick up and drop off us from the airport.

    Found a complimentary chocolate bar and a bottle of wine from the owner. That was a nice touch!

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Sarah X
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LorhitiOffice, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

    Thank you for lovely review . We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the appreciated the clean and comfortable apartments, fantastic location and close proximity to beautiful Ned's beach.

    It's nice to know that the extra information we emailed about our property and Lord Howe came in handy with planning your holiday to Lorhiti.

    We do hope we can welcome you back to Lorhiti . Please contact us direct for the best rates.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

    Lorhiti Apartments are excellently maintained-both the grounds and the rooms are spotless.

    The bed was extremely comfy, we stayed in unit three, and the kitchen was pretty much fully equipped, no oven, but we will still able to cook meals for ourselves. This is important because it can be very expensive to eat out on this island.

    The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful, we literally did not go without a single thing. Including airport transfers (thanks Jessie). Our TV reception had been knocked out by strong winds, but there are plenty of DVDs to watch that are kept in the transit lounge. Wifi was pretty good too; a bit slow at times-but it is a beautiful island and if you’re wanting to be online all the time, you’re missing out. Also in the transit lounge is an ‘honesty bar fridge’ with a variety of alcohol that you pay what you can, which is so handy when you just want a cold beer after a ‘tough’ day at the beach.

    Ned’s Beach is around a 5-7 minute walk away and the snorkeling is to die for! You need not be experienced, all we had were goggles and the fish were like dogs-they’re accustomed to being fed and would follow you around for more food.

    We hired bikes for the time we were there, riding around is super easy and all amenities are very accessible. In the evenings, if we wanted to go for dinner and didn’t want to ride, Lorhiti staff were very happy to drive us and the restaurant that we went to was very happy to drive us back afterwards.

    We were allowed to have a last minute late check out, very cheerfully I might add, which allowed us a last minute blissful swim.

    The only things I would’ve changed are to add a TV in the bedroom for lazy movie watching times and to also add a sectioned off smoking area on the property. Quite a few smokers were awkwardly loitering near the driveway, as smoking is prohibited on the whole property. Perhaps the BBQ area could become a smoking area when not in use.

    Overall, I couldn’t recommend Lorhiti apartments highly enough.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank SezEmily
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LorhitiOffice, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

    Thanks for your outstanding review . It was a pleasure having you with us and we are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and also how appreciative you were of the help and service provided by our family .

    We do hope we can welcome you back to Lorhiti again .

    Please contact us direct for the best rates .


    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 January 2018

    It has all been said in previous reviews BUT do stay here! Eight days on Lord Howe was a welcome holiday after a stressful year. Lorhiti ticks all the boxes - spotlessly clean, comfortable, all the little extras provided such as umbrella beach towels etc. The tropical gardens are well maintained with a separate gazebo with spotless BBQ (oil, paper towel and salt and pepper provided). Clean laundry with front loading washing machine - powder provided. We hired bikes and snorkelled, hiked and swam. Do your research beforehand as to what suits your capabilities; bring your solid walking shoes, a rain jacket just in case and lots of sun cream. We were stranded at Lorhiti for an extra two days due to Weather related flight cancellations. What luck - two extra days to enjoy such a beautiful place. Lorhiti will be our choice next time we visit - ten days were not enough!!

    Room Tip: All rooms are the same layout I think. We had unit 3 which had lots of natural light
    Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Deejay123019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LorhitiOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

    Thanks for your fabulous review . It's great to know how happy you were with everything provided at Lorhiti .

    We love looking after our guests and always hope to provide everything necessary for a comfortable stay , so it's very satisfying for us when we read such a wonderful review .

    It's nice to know the weather worked in your favour , providing to extra nights with us .

    We do hope we can welcome you back again soon .

    Please contact us direct for the best discounted rates .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

    We stayed here in September 2017 and just loved it. Having stayed at various spots on the island, this is our favorite. The beautiful sunny lawns and gardens gives the place such a laid back, relaxing feel. And the apartments have all you want and more, with lots of airflow and easy front and rear access. The private walk from the property to Neds is heavenly. There is a real warmth and serenity to Lorhiti, thanks to Carol, Fletch and team.

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Emma R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LorhitiOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

    Thank you so much for your lovely review . Its nice to hear that after many stays on the Island , Lorhiti is your favourite place to stay .

    We really appreciate your positive feedback about the gardens , apartments and location.

    We do hope we can welcome you back again soon .

    Please contact us direct for the best discounted rates .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 January 2018

    We were a large group staying over Christmas and it couldn't have been better. The apartments were modern, clean and comfortable. The gardens are beautiful and we enjoyed being outside using the gazebos for BBQs and breakfasts. The hosts Dianne and Gary were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent with easy access through a forest walk to Ned's beach for swimming and snorkelling. We would definitely recommend Lorhiti as a great place to stay if you are lucky enough to visit beautiful Lord Howe Island.

    • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Tia H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Lorhiti1, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018


    Thanks for your wonderful review . It was such a pleasure having your happy group with us and we are so pleased you chose Lorhiti as the perfect place to get together.

    We really appreciate you recommending Lorhiti to others travellers and hope we can welcome you back on another visit .

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews