We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
287
37
1
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
37
1
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ned's beach private path private access fish garden apartment bbq area transit lounge little extras closest accommodation five minute walk close proximity self cater a great place to stay over christmas spent nights lush gardens free transport
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

It has all been said in previous reviews BUT do stay here! Eight days on Lord Howe was a welcome holiday after a stressful year. Lorhiti ticks all the boxes - spotlessly clean, comfortable, all the little extras provided such as umbrella beach towels etc. The tropical gardens are well maintained with a separate gazebo with spotless BBQ (oil, paper towel and salt and pepper provided). Clean laundry with front loading washing machine - powder provided. We hired bikes and snorkelled, hiked and swam. Do your research beforehand as to what suits your capabilities; bring your solid walking shoes, a rain jacket just in case and lots of sun cream. We were stranded at Lorhiti for an extra two days due to Weather related flight cancellations. What luck - two extra days to enjoy such a beautiful place. Lorhiti will be our choice next time we visit - ten days were not enough!!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same layout I think. We had unit 3 which had lots of natural light
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deejay123019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorhitiOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thanks for your fabulous review . It's great to know how happy you were with everything provided at Lorhiti .

We love looking after our guests and always hope to provide everything necessary for a comfortable stay , so it's very satisfying for us when we read such a wonderful review .

It's nice to know the weather worked in your favour , providing to extra nights with us .

We do hope we can welcome you back again soon .

Please contact us direct for the best discounted rates .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in September 2017 and just loved it. Having stayed at various spots on the island, this is our favorite. The beautiful sunny lawns and gardens gives the place such a laid back, relaxing feel. And the apartments have all you want and more, with lots of airflow and easy front and rear access. The private walk from the property to Neds is heavenly. There is a real warmth and serenity to Lorhiti, thanks to Carol, Fletch and team.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorhitiOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review . Its nice to hear that after many stays on the Island , Lorhiti is your favourite place to stay .

We really appreciate your positive feedback about the gardens , apartments and location.

We do hope we can welcome you back again soon .

Please contact us direct for the best discounted rates .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We were a large group staying over Christmas and it couldn't have been better. The apartments were modern, clean and comfortable. The gardens are beautiful and we enjoyed being outside using the gazebos for BBQs and breakfasts. The hosts Dianne and Gary were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent with easy access through a forest walk to Ned's beach for swimming and snorkelling. We would definitely recommend Lorhiti as a great place to stay if you are lucky enough to visit beautiful Lord Howe Island.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorhiti1, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018


Thanks for your wonderful review . It was such a pleasure having your happy group with us and we are so pleased you chose Lorhiti as the perfect place to get together.

We really appreciate you recommending Lorhiti to others travellers and hope we can welcome you back on another visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We cannot say enough positive things about Lord Howe Island. An expensive but thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended trip. The accommodation at Lorhiti was comfortable. The staff were lovely and knowledgeable. The wifi wasn't great but there's something seriously wrong with you if you're all about the quality of the wifi on Lord Howe. We'd love to return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackRussell3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrlordhowe, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you very much for your fantastic review . It was a pleasure having you with us and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the comfortable apartments and assistance from our family .

It's always nice to see guests wanting to return, so when you are ready for your next Lord Howe Island holiday , please contact us direct for the best discounted rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Picked up and droooed off at airport on time. Staff very friendly. Rooms very comfortable. Grounds very nice. Close to great beach and amenities. Quiet and secluded. Everything in good working order. Hosts would drop you off at the restaurant of your choice in the evening.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Royston W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us . It was a pleasure having you with us .

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear you appreciated the staff service , apartments and facilities offered at Lorhiti .

We do hope we can welcome you back again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews