We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
292
37
1
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
37
1
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ned's beach private path short walk fish private access transit lounge appointed apartment bbq area the king size bed closest accommodation little extras self cater a great place to stay over christmas great hosts gardens are beautiful spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

What an awesome place - Lord Howe Island is spectacular and Lorhiti Apartments just enhance the experience; everything you could ask for from umbrella to back pack to the comfiest of beds; clean, airy and spacious rooms - staff that are not only helpful but friendly and full of information. Transport to whichever restaurant takes your fancy; information on which is in your room - along with anything else you need to know about this magnificent Island; day beds and bbq if you just want to laze about for the day; or take the track down to Neds Beach to snorkel or feed the fish - in other words PARADISE!!

Room tip: All rooms are great
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

What a fabulous review :) . Thanks for a wonderful overview of your stay .

When we read such great feedback like yours it really gives us a boost , knowing that our guests are enjoying the facilities and service provided .

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do hope we can welcome you back .

Please contact us direct for the best rates .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We’ve just returned from 10 days at Lorhiti apartments on Lord Howe Island. There were many to choose from however Lorhiti was recommended to us by a client. We were not disappointed. There are only 6 apartments at Lorhiti - no kids. We found it very quiet and peaceful. The apartments were extremely clean (cleanest I’ve ever seen), well maintained and fully equipped with every thing you would want. The grounds are immaculately kept. Lorhiti is fairly central to everything on the island and closest to Ned’s Beach (excellent snorkelling). The staff were very friendly and informative. Transport is provided to dinner each night and to and from the airport. Would have no hesitation staying there again or recommending to anyone.

Paul & Sue C

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thankyou for your fantastic review. We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us through a recommendation from a client and I am sure they are as happy as us to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay .

We have a great team who all do their best to provide the best service and facilities possible. It makes it all worthwhile when we hear your wonderful feedback.

It's great to know you would like to return and we would love to welcome you back.

Please contact us direct for special rates .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We had a lovely time at Lorhiti. We were particularly impressed with how clean and organised the rooms and facilities were. Even the path to Ned’s was beautifully raked every day. Gardens were beautiful and just loved the BBQ area. Bed was comfy and the shower was good. What more could we want.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was the perfect holiday. We would definitely come back and recommend to friends and family.
Thank you to you, your staff and all the lovely people of Lord Howe.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonietta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thanks for your great review . It was a pleasure having you with us and we really appreciate you taking time to share with others just how much you enjoyed everything Lorhiti has to offer .

We do hope you will come back on another visit . Should you wish to return , please contact us direct for the best discounted rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The first clue that our time on Lord Howe Island would be something special was when we were collected from the airport. Rather than a cheerless shuttle, we were regaled with information about the island, island life and some local features. By the time we arrived at Lorhiti, we were feeling very welcome and ready to explore. Our room was spacious, neat and well appointed.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Guest Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for taking to to write a review on your stay . It's lovely to hear that you felt welcome and care for right from the moment you arrived on Lord Howe .

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This property was fabulous. It is in a great location to be able to experience everything Lord Howe Island has to offer. We were a group of 3 couples each with our own unit. The grounds of Lorhiti are great for get togethers whether it be a BBQ or drinks and nibbles. Nothing was too much for the management and staff. Very accommodating and good fun.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Guest Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review . It was a pleasure having your group with us and we are so pleased that Lorhiti was the perfect place to share your holiday together .

It is great to hear that nothing was too much trouble for the management and staff . We enjoy what we do and it is so nice to hear it is appreciated .

We do hope we can welcome you back again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews