We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!”
Review of Pinetrees Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinetrees Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Friendly and personal attention. Beautiful and comfortable facilities. Wonderful food. The Pinetrees (and Island) experience was just what I needed to 'recharge my batteries'. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Even the smallest rooms are very adequate, comfortable and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Pinetrees Lodge is amazing, the staff are friendly, the food is fantastic and they the owners go above and beyond to ensure everything is perfect. Lord Howe Island is a uniquely beautiful and unspoilt piece of paradise. We took part in the Seven Peaks Walk week and met a group of lovely people to explore the island with. I wouldn't normally have taken part in this type of group activity but was glad that I did. Pinetrees is not a 'luxury resort' type of place, there is no infinity pools with swim up bars etc but it is perfect in every way for the island. Sunset drinks at the Boatshed are a must, no mobile connection or wifi means you can really switch off and enjoy the break, riding bikes to the beach, kayaking and walking to see the amazing sights of this island make for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Seven Peaks Walk was an exciting and challenging adventure which we thoroughly enjoyed. The Pinetrees staff provided a welcoming and friendly atmosphere throughout our stay. The food was delicious and the accommodation great. Our stay at Pinetrees was a wonderful way to appreciate the extraordinary beauty of Lord Howe Island.

Room Tip: The Transit Hill rooms have a private verandah overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

As always we had a great trip with extended family. This is the third trip in two years and with a menagerie of children we always have a great time. No doubt we will be back. The staff really make the trip and the island itself is pure magic.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RebekkaKlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

A dream holiday!
We arrived wide eyed with 3 children under 3 on our honeymoon and were amazed upon leaving the plane at the beauty of the island. It's a must for anyone. Day after day we discovered more inspiring locations. Our stay was 7 days but we extended to 10 because we just didn't want to leave.
Pinetrees was everything we could have hoped for. The food was amazing everyday and ultimately the friendships we developed with the Pinetrees staff were the main reason we extended our stay. They made us feel so welcome! With 3 little lively children we were high maintenance but they didn't miss a beat. Congrats to the Pinetrees team. We will be back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kylemac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lord Howe Island hotels
1.7 km away
Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Island
Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Isl...
#3 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
250 reviews
0.6 km away
Leanda-Lei Apartments
Leanda-Lei Apartments
#5 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
98 reviews
1.2 km away
Somerset Apartments
Somerset Apartments
#4 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Lorhiti Apartments
Lorhiti Apartments
#1 of 11 in Lord Howe Island
305 reviews
1.1 km away
Beachcomber Lodge
Beachcomber Lodge
#1 of 1 in Lord Howe Island
84 reviews
0.2 km away
Milky Way Holiday Villas
Milky Way Holiday Villas
#5 of 11 in Lord Howe Island
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinetrees Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinetrees Lodge

Address: Lagoon Road, Lord Howe Island 2898, Australia
Region: Australia > Lord Howe Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lord Howe Island
Price Range: €507 - €1,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinetrees Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinetrees Lodge is the perfect place to relax and escape the stress of everyday life. We provide exceptional meals, personalised service, elegant accommodation and a beautiful waterfront location on Lagoon Beach. Our boatshed is a great place for a shower after your swim in the lagoon, or for a cold beer or champagne while watching the sunset. Enjoy world-class snorkelling, diving, surfing, walking, kayaking and gold, or just relax on Australia's most beautiful island. Stay with us once and you'll understand why so many guests come back to visit every year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pinetrees Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinetrees Lord Howe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing