We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
453
58
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
58
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pine trees boat house ocean swim fish transit hill picnic lunch three generations generation family peaks walk guest house every meal lunch options sunset drinks watching the sunset honesty bar amazing food comfortable accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Pinetrees Lodge is amazing, the staff are friendly, the food is fantastic and they the owners go above and beyond to ensure everything is perfect. Lord Howe Island is a uniquely beautiful and unspoilt piece of paradise. We took part in the Seven Peaks Walk week and met a group of lovely people to explore the island with. I wouldn't normally have taken part in this type of group activity but was glad that I did. Pinetrees is not a 'luxury resort' type of place, there is no infinity pools with swim up bars etc but it is perfect in every way for the island. Sunset drinks at the Boatshed are a must, no mobile connection or wifi means you can really switch off and enjoy the break, riding bikes to the beach, kayaking and walking to see the amazing sights of this island make for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Seven Peaks Walk was an exciting and challenging adventure which we thoroughly enjoyed. The Pinetrees staff provided a welcoming and friendly atmosphere throughout our stay. The food was delicious and the accommodation great. Our stay at Pinetrees was a wonderful way to appreciate the extraordinary beauty of Lord Howe Island.

Room Tip: The Transit Hill rooms have a private verandah overlooking the garden.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

As always we had a great trip with extended family. This is the third trip in two years and with a menagerie of children we always have a great time. No doubt we will be back. The staff really make the trip and the island itself is pure magic.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RebekkaKlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

A dream holiday!
We arrived wide eyed with 3 children under 3 on our honeymoon and were amazed upon leaving the plane at the beauty of the island. It's a must for anyone. Day after day we discovered more inspiring locations. Our stay was 7 days but we extended to 10 because we just didn't want to leave.
Pinetrees was everything we could have hoped for. The food was amazing everyday and ultimately the friendships we developed with the Pinetrees staff were the main reason we extended our stay. They made us feel so welcome! With 3 little lively children we were high maintenance but they didn't miss a beat. Congrats to the Pinetrees team. We will be back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kylemac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

“After a week of tasty food, excellent and caring staff, fresh and comfortable accommodation and the ability to leave behind phones, television and news, we have returned home refreshed and relaxed. Lord Howe Island is one of the east coast’s hidden gems. It offers some of the best live coral we have seen, magnificent bushwalking, beautiful vistas, bird and plant life, all of which we enjoyed in various weather conditions. This was one of the best holidays we have had, and we plan to return for another taste of paradise at Pinetrees in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews