We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it!!”
1.105376891hl1227574358
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1.105376891hl1227574358
2.img 62001 e71b0ffa65b7563b09910b22cba2dab0 max800x600 3.img 53022 11c292c111a51e0b2f0f609ea54ee225 max800x600
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
1.105376891hl1227574358
2.img 62001 e71b0ffa65b7563b09910b22cba2dab0 max800x600
3.img 53022 11c292c111a51e0b2f0f609ea54ee225 max800x600
6.img 53022 20c3401a0d0633a4bbf3abf0cbe6960b max800x600
8.img 62001 64029b434a3e417cf43debd9335da8c6 max800x600
4.Peppers-salt-Resort-and-Spa-Kingscliff-1Bedroom
5,img 61402 07d2bf37d28be5c84a21ee4d06d0c873 max800x600
7.img 53022 a837bccda0d01713ae8374887842dcc3 max800x600
X774-009
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kingscliff, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ange R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved this apartment. Perfect position,kept lovely and clean. Easy to book.We loved it!! Will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scooterpo...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for a Total Relaxation Holiday”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely apartment. My husband and I with our two adult sons stayed in this dual key apartment for a 5 nights. We had everything we needed for a very relaxing, comfortable and civilized holiday. Being a private rental rather than through the resort the price was very good as well. I liked the fact that there was more than one place setting of crockery, and heaps of cutlery, utensils, cups, glasses. Often you go into a holiday rental and there is only a place setting for 4. You have full use of the resort facilities and the lagoon pool is fabulous. Lots of great restaurants just next door. We had a great Wifi connection, which was super handy as I had to work during my holiday. Connection was reliable and a good speed. There were some areas which needed maintenance (blown lights, jiggly clothes dryer) but it was only a minor inconvenience, probably fairly normal for a holiday rental, and not enough to ruin our holiday. Very happy with our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malomax
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Thoroughly relaxing!”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed for a week in early January. The two bedroom layout was fantastic and suited our family perfectly (2A, 2C, 7 and 10). They loved having their own space (and tv)!

The kitchen was good - microwave, hot plates, dishwasher, lots of glasses / crockery/ cutlery / pans etc. We appreciated the salt / pepper / sugar / nespresso pods.

There was a top loader and dryer, plus the other things that you need for a week's stay - ironing board / vacuum cleaner etc.

There were basic consumables (soap, washing up liquid, loo paper, a dishwasher tablet etc). We called into the local Woolies to stock up and then just used the IGA at the resort for smaller things (note - a new Coles just down the road looks like it will be opening in a few weeks time - it looked nearly finished).

The bathrooms were good - toilets and showers in both and a spa bath in ours. Water pressure is low (no doubt a Peppers issue). Both bathroom and beach towels were provided.

We took advantage of the restaurants nearby and enjoyed them all (Mahsuri was our favourite and the bistro our least favourite). Overall best restaurant was Spice Den - a few minutes drive down the road.

We did 'Catch a Crab' and Watersports Guru (kayaking), hired the karts and bikes, did heaps of walking and swimming, and the kids did a few of the Peppers activities (making pizza etc). We also did Byron Bay and Fingal Head.

There is no wifi or FOXTEL (both come free with a normal Peppers room).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: King bed - rather uncomfortable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia...
australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing gorgeous getaway”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful stay at Peppers resort apartment - balcony with view of park and ocean. The second bedroom and bathroom for the kids was perfect, with them close by but also able to have their own space. Place was well equipped with spa bathtub, kitchenette, laundry, fluffy towels, beach toys, dvd player, board games... Sharon made it very easy to book and pay for, and the ease of having the instructions on how to get there and access keys all ready for us made the trip all the more relaxing. Thanks so much for an excellent stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crispin_m...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A fantastic place for a short break”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is part of the Peppers Resort in the Salt area of Kingscliff just south of the Queensland border and about 15 minutes from the Goldcoast. We had a wonderful 10 day stay and enjoyed the convenience of the location to Byron Bay, the NSW Hinterland and the Goldcoast.

The apartment is excellent, really well appointed with designer furnishings and the second bedroom is actually a whole extra apartment with its own bathroom TV entertainment equipment etc.

The resort is great as is the beach - a great place for a short break (but do take or rent a car)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, easy to stay, great value
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing