We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microwaved $19 steak”
Review of Kiama Bowling Club

Kiama Bowling Club
Ranked #47 of 81 Restaurants in Kiama
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We ordered 2 scotch fillet, only 1left, so ordered 1 rump steak. After few minutes, facing the kitchen, i saw the young chef taking off the microwave the 2steacks. I went to ask the waiter, why our steacks are microwaved, he say it's not. I assure him of what I just saw, and he went to talk to the chef. They were both embarassed and didn't know what to say. I canceled my order and left. $19 for a microwave scotch fillet, no thank you.

Date of visit: February 2017
2  Thank rafi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

A great meal at a reason
able price. I had the chicken - it was beautiful. Table cloths were a little yuck. But they were clean.
Had a great night out. Staff were very friendly!

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank ahay94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Visited for dinner. The service was good and the meals were reasonably priced. The seafood basket was better than what one is used to these days.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank Beryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

A hidden gem. I was so surprised when we went to the Seaview Restaurant at Kiama Bowling Club, expecting an ordinary meal to receive the sumptuous feast they served up. Both Australian & Asian meals at a very reasonable price & se4rvice with a smile.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Poor Service Food not worth the 3 hour wait.. After 2 hours of waiting asked what had happened they said they were doing it now then came out to ask what we ordered then said they didn't have the meals we wanted..It was a Family of 10 Birthday dinner Nearly 3 hours after we arrived we got our meals except the Fish meal which was the easiest.. Staff are rude ruined our Night family members had to leave because of the long wait... This was our 3rd visit so yes we attempted to give them a go each time we have waited silly amounts of time... Everyone else was getting served in a reasonable time maybe the Large Family order was hard for them...Honestly don't wasted your time going here...

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank phyllismary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiama Bowling Club also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Kiama Bowling Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing