We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food!”

Dragon Garden Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 81 Restaurants in Kiama
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Dragon Garden Chinese Restaurant, located in beautiful Kiama on the South Coast of NSW, offers a range of delicious Chinese meals to diners. We have been providing quality Chinese meals in Kiama for over 30 years. We are open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We both had chicken and sweetcorn soup to start 10/10. I had Peking fillet steak and my wife had Satay chicken with cashews and snow peas. Both mains were generous portions and delicious! Definitely be coming back when we visit Kiama. Our experience was not 3 star as the rating suggested! Should have taken the photo before I demolished it! :-)

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LandscapeDecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant as a last minute decision and boy are we glad we did the food was lovely and inexpensive good service too all in all a very pleasant experience 8/10 ps my partner said it was the best plum sauce that she has ever had.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank stephentc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Waited 1hr 3/4hrs and still no mains. The starter turned up which was prawn toast of which 2 were cold and 2 were hot! The main never turned up. We decided to leave as we were starving and didn’t want to wait any longer especially when other people were getting there’s before us. We paid for our starters and drinks and told the waitress that we weren’t going to wait any longer and she said it was probably delayed because we asked for our entree to come out before the main!!!! Seriously is that not what entree are for or am I missing something!!! How about an apology and an offer of a complimentary drink or prawn crackers whilst you get your act together and cook our meal! $26.40 for 3 cokes and cold prawn toast! We are locals and eat there regularly but won’t be returning again as your food isn’t that great anyway! Wollongong have far better restaurants

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank sarahstreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We ordered take away dinner for 25 friends and family last night. The meals were superb, fresh and tasty, the service was excellent and even with the drive back to Jamberoo the meals were still hot!
We were all very impressed.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank KittyandCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Went last night, food was terrible as per other reviews no sizzle on the sizzle plates. No options whatsoever for allergies. Terrible wine list. Fried rice was just rice, nothing else added. Service appalling. Toilets disgraceful. Will not be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank Kaylenex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Garden Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Dragon Garden Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing