We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tall Trees Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kangaroo Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tall Trees Bed & Breakfast
Bucks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2009

From the minute we arrived we were given a great welome, the room was fantastic and not only was it extremely comfortable and really thoughtfully designed.
Just to sit out on the veranda and have a drink while listening to the wildlife and relaxing made you feel very special.
The breakfast hamper is amazing and is more than you could possibly eat.
We stayed in the tree house and it was wonderful.
If you are thinking of staying here all I would say is book it now !

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petert_harte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

Just loved this B&B. We stayed in one of the studios and it was absolutely fabulous. We could see straight away that the owners have put a lot of thought and effort into how they can make their guest's stay extra special. My favourite part was the breakfast hamper which had the best bacon I've ever tasted, farm fresh eggs, fresh mushrooms & tomatoes, amazingly soft & fresh bread along with yoghurt, fresh juice and percolated coffee. The owners are a lovely couple who were only too happy to help us with anything we needed, but otherwise left us to our own devices. We were worried that staying at a B&B would limit our privacy but this was not the case at all.
Also worth noting is that everything was absolutely spotless. In fact I thought the spa looked brand new it was so clean.
We are looking forward to our next visit to this wonderful B&B.

  • Liked — The breakfast basket and the cleanliness
  • Disliked — That we couldn't stay longer!
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindybell28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2008

I stayed here in April 2008 with my sister from Canada, we had a great time and saw many local wildlife species , including Kangaroos and Possums and Wombats.The following month I took my husband back for the weekend...we had a ball,. and the brekkie is awesome.The Tree house is wonderfully decorated in African Theme. and the spa was great,. the views awesome.. we will get back whenever we can. Also the hosts were so friendly and helpful..we feel we made good friends for life..

  • Liked — The peace and quiet and the theme.
  • Disliked — Not a thing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainie160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2008

We have just returned from a six week trip to Australia and stayed at a number of Hotels and B & B establishments in Queensland and New South Wales and the one that most impressed us and which we felt deserved a special mention was Tall Trees Bed and Breakfast, at Nugents Creek, Kangaroo Valley, New south wales.
This place was amazing, the rooms were excellent, well maintained and in pristine condition, the guest facilities were brilliant, the breakfasts were one of the best selections I have had in a B & B anywhere and the scenery from the breakfast room and in the surrounding area was stunning.
The hosts John and Shaye couldn't do enough for us and pointed us in the right direction for all the local attractions. From the moment we arrived until the morning we left we were made to feel welcome and special. The help we received from them enabled us to find our way to all the local attractions with ease and their knowledge of the local area was extensive.
At the end of an exhausting day sight seeing we could return to Tall Trees and relax in the guest lounge or in the beautiful gardens, or watch television or a DVD in our room.
We would not hesitate to recommend Tall Trees to anyone.

  • Liked — Comfort and the super breakfast
  • Disliked — having to leave at the end of our stay
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HappyWandererCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2008

We passed through Kangaroo Valley on our way somewhere and found it such a beautiful place we stayed there for a couple of days. There were lots of places to visit, the restaurants in the village were excellent and the scenery was amazing.

We booked into Tall Trees B & B, which had a choice of accommodation either traditional B & B or a choice of 2 self-contained units. It was a difficult choice which to choose as both were lovely but we chose the B & B in the end. The room was lovely, clean and very comfortable with all mod cons. There was a lovely guest lounge off our bedroom with a wood burning stove which was really cosy. Breakfast was amazing with a good choice of options and freshly cooked, the servings were big and kept us going most of the day, it was served in a lovely little breakfast room with amazing views and the bird life in the gardens kept us amused throughout breakfast.

John and Shaye who own the B & B were excellent hosts, very friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble and they ensured we enjoyed out stay.

We had a peek at the self contained units and they would be well worth staying in as well – they had double spa baths and wood burning stoves – next time we visit Oz we will definitely stay in one of those.

Tall Trees was definitely the best places we stayed at during our visit and we can’t recommend it enough.

  • Liked — Everything, views, location, food....
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EXUP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
4.6 km away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country R...
#1 of 2 in Kangaroo Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
26.4 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
8.1 km away
Wombatalla Guesthouse
Wombatalla Guesthouse
#3 of 8 in Kangaroo Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
5.8 km away
Hillside Kangaroo Valley
Hillside Kangaroo Valley
#9 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
12.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Balan Village Motel Nowra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tall Trees Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Trees Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tall Trees Bed & Breakfast
Address: 8 Nugents Creek Rd, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kangaroo Valley
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing