We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
87
114
68
48
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
114
68
48
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa room restaurant downstairs min walk motel sydney
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic view from the balcony. We stayed in room 104. Champagne was a pleasant surprise. The room was large enough for us to enjoy both outside and inside. The pool area is huge with a great slide for the kids. We loved the spa! Staff are friendly and nothing is a problem. The motel was extremely clean and well presented. We definitely will be back with family.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jbo0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Good Location so close to beach and. lovely clean pool.
Towels changed daily.
Shower way too small and hot water broke on our last night,
Stayed in family room and only couch for two people and dining table seated 4.Very cramped living area.
Rooms separate to living quarters which is good

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Perhaps it was the time of the year but our stay was pretty awful. Parking was first in first served so you were never guaranteed a park nearby. The air conditioning cooled the living room beautifully but didn't reach the bedrooms leading to a bad sleep for those of us not used to the heat and humidity. The room was old and tired and in major need of repairs. The music from the attached bar was loud and once closed, the revellers spilled into the courtyard and "spoke" drunkenly for hours - being that there was apparently no management on site after 8PM (according to the room brochures), we were not able to contact anyone to request the issue be addressed.
Positives - The pool area was great and the hotel was close to the beach which was lovely. Beds were clean and comfy. Laundry was good. However, would not return nor recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Our room was a little small, but we enjoyed the balcony and generous amenities. The establishment is well located, with a pool and laundry for longer stayers and the town has great beaches and plenty of other things to do. Convenient bar/restaurant and an IGA within walking distance.

Room Tip: Front rooms have an ocean view.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janem0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This motel is rated 3 1/2 stars and called beachside, not sure how as it is neither. First the good news - staff were friendly, bed was comfortable and room was a good size. BUT it was expensive for the facilities provided. It was a very tired room with a bathroom and kitchen that badly needs updating. We couldn't even shut the sliding door to the bathroom! Our room was overlooking the pool, which could be noisy at times. It was also over the restaurant which meant we 'enjoyed' a woeful singer who fortunately stopped at 10pm. That was replaced by the loud couple having a huge argument at the top of their voices. It really felt like a 2 star place trying hard to be 3 1/2. For the price we paid, we expected a much more refined facility than this. We will look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jono13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews