We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
12
3
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
0
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The renowned Blessed Bean coffee does not disappoint at the old bridge inn! The atmosphere and comfort you feel on entering increased my enjoyment of the yummy Cuppa! Great for kids too with funky milkshakes! A must visit! We enjoyed a chocolate cake and banana bread. Both cooked onsite and delicious!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank sheridan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Great coffee in comfortable surrounds! Just what Gundagai has been looking for with easy access off the Hume.
Staff were very personable and the fire was brilliant on a cold, wet winters day. I highly recommend for a break in your travels or if you're visiting town.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Jock M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Beautifully appointed rooms, very comfortable and clean. A large balcony to relax and enjoy the serenity of the Murrumbidgee river. The new managers have great taste and offer a friendly service. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeline R, Manager at The Old Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Thank you, we are working hard and putting some love back into this beautiful building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Enjoyed our stay at the Old Bridge Inn apartments. A step back in time...what a lovely experience. A great setting and good amenities. Well set up kitchen... love to be able to do my own cooking. The children and I loved the spa bath. Warm bedrooms and comfortable beds. Looking forward to staying again on our return journey.

Room Tip: two cottages with no stairs for easy access. Apartment upstairs would not be suitable for people with mobility problems
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel2127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Charm of yesteryear - yes. Loved the big comfy bed but pillows way way too soft. That is where it ended. If a guest is prebooked and the rooms havent been used for a while then freshen them up. Bathroom was a filthy disgrace. Had to clean the spa bath as it was full of bugs and dust. HAd to jump out of the spa first time as the ater that came out of the jets was brown - hasnt been used for a while. Dirt and dust around bath and hand basin is not acceptable. The doona cover was filthy. Now I know why my hayfever was so bad as we werent told that it was a dog friendly hotel so must have been lots of dog dander still around. The upstairs verandah is too wonky and slopes too much for safety. Hotplates in kitchen are too high for safety. Air coditioners need to be fixed as do tvs need to be replaced in rooms. YOU HAVE TO SPEND MONEY TO MAKE MONEY and too many bad reviews due to lack of funds being spent leads to disgruntled guests and less bookings due to word of mouth. We where there on a night all of Gundagai was booked out and we wher the only guests in this establishment so that shows that more needs to be done.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomads2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews