We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gundagai Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai(Gundagai)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Motor Inn(Gundagai)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gabriel Motor Inn(Gundagai)(Great Value!)
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poet's Recall Motel(Gundagai)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo Motel(Tumut)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merivale Motel(Tumut)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Motel Farrington(Tumut)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashton Townhouse Motel & Suites(Tumut)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
105
93
26
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
93
26
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat valueacross the roadsunday nightwalls are thinone nighttown centreovernight stopservices clubgreat bedpower pointssydney melbourneclose to shopsfriendly receptionwould stay here againfresh milkshort strollrsl club
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here Easter long weekend. Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, and very affordable. Will definately stay again! Just a short walk to restaurants. Parking right out the front. Everything went well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This has a beautifully renovated accommodation, the design and decor is amazing. So clean and well appointed guest rooms you will be pleased to stay here.
Polite and helpful management, great price and value for money.
We can highly recommend this property, it is close to all amenities.

Room Tip: Check in early and enjoy what this beautiful property and town has to offer.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Great little motel for the budget-conscious traveller. Always neat and tidy. Renovations have been carried out. It's close to the RSL and a 10 minute walk to the pub. The hosts are very friendly and you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alastair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The Gundagai Motel is at one end of the town's main street, conveniently located for shops and eating places. I have stayed in Gundagai a number of times over the years when returning to Sydney from Melbourne. This is my best accommodation experience so far.

The rooms including bathrooms are recently refurbished, modern and sparklingly clean. The beds are comfortable and each room has a small table and chairs inside and outside. Nice, thick towels and bathmat. Reading lights over the bed and double power points (outlets) either side of the bed for phone and tablet recharging...every hotel room should have these! Great airconditioning plus one window that opens if you prefer. Very well thought out.

I'd booked two rooms which I'd asked to be adjacent and quiet and was kindly given two rooms together at the end of the building and on the side away from the road. Service and rooms were equally very impressive. I will stay here again on my Sydney-Melbourne trips!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here 4 times now on my way back from Melbourne very clean and tidy, price competitive, this time I left a few items behind and the staff sorted it all out they went above and beyond to see I received it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gypsiejoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews