We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
111
99
27
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
99
27
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great value across the road services club overnight stop town centre one night happily stay here again sydney melbourne rsl club within walking distance great bed power points close to shops would stay here again fresh milk following morning the main street
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here Easter long weekend. Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, and very affordable. Will definately stay again! Just a short walk to restaurants. Parking right out the front. Everything went well.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This has a beautifully renovated accommodation, the design and decor is amazing. So clean and well appointed guest rooms you will be pleased to stay here.
Polite and helpful management, great price and value for money.
We can highly recommend this property, it is close to all amenities.

Room tip: Check in early and enjoy what this beautiful property and town has to offer.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Great little motel for the budget-conscious traveller. Always neat and tidy. Renovations have been carried out. It's close to the RSL and a 10 minute walk to the pub. The hosts are very friendly and you feel comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alastair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The Gundagai Motel is at one end of the town's main street, conveniently located for shops and eating places. I have stayed in Gundagai a number of times over the years when returning to Sydney from Melbourne. This is my best accommodation experience so far.

The rooms including bathrooms are recently refurbished, modern and sparklingly clean. The beds are comfortable and each room has a small table and chairs inside and outside. Nice, thick towels and bathmat. Reading lights over the bed and double power points (outlets) either side of the bed for phone and tablet recharging...every hotel room should have these! Great airconditioning plus one window that opens if you prefer. Very well thought out.

I'd booked two rooms which I'd asked to be adjacent and quiet and was kindly given two rooms together at the end of the building and on the side away from the road. Service and rooms were equally very impressive. I will stay here again on my Sydney-Melbourne trips!

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here 4 times now on my way back from Melbourne very clean and tidy, price competitive, this time I left a few items behind and the staff sorted it all out they went above and beyond to see I received it.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gypsiejoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews