We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely expensive”
Review of Harvest

Harvest
Ranked #22 of 214 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$29
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Harvest ethos is Fresh, Local, Seasonal and Sustainable - highlighting the best of what our region has to offer. We are a leisurely 15 minute drive from Byron Bay. All Australian wines and spirits with a focus on small producers farming consciously. We also feature a private dining room, historic Bakery and Deli. Harvest is also available for catering and private events.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

5 bucks for 2 pieces of bread with some butter
15 dollars for on tap mineral water
and not to mention 40 dollars for a slither of pork and a massive lettuce leaf on top
would never go back as my children had go back to Byron for a second dinner

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank fergus k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had heard great things about this restaurant and were finally able to take family from interstate to share lunch. Excellent service, delicious food and a beautiful setting made for an excellent day in this beautiful place. We will be back!

Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestNewrybar, General Manager at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Julie E,

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your lunch at Harvest and that we could provide you with a beautiful experience.

We take a lot of pride in our seasonal and local menu as well as providing professional, yet humble service. 

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Moira Waterfall
General Manager,
moira@harvestnewrybar.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Snobbery at it's finest! When you're clearly not busy on a weekday lunch with plenty of open tables yet you ask 3 times if we have a booking. Once we were seated, we were ignored for over 10 mins then offered water and told about the specials, then a return visit to tell us about the items no longer available (understand it was later than a normal lunch, and this is a locally sourced restaurant - no problem). Another 10 mins and were approached to order. We started and ended with the oysters which were spectacular however, given the slow service and rather snobby service as well as being ignored while other more appropriately dressed diners were attentively waited on, we did not feel welcome. Part of the dining experience for us is definitely the atmosphere. The morning rain and walk to the falls had us looking a little disheveled and clearly this was not acceptable to the restaurant.
I'd go back under different circumstances because of the reputation of the food but with a reservation and in my Sunday best...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alibri67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We loved everything about Harvest, the concept, the staff, the food and the coffee. I can’t wait to go back!

Thank MelanieJudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestNewrybar, General Manager at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi MelanieJudd,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, I'm so glad your experience back to Harvest was enjoyable and exceeded expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon! 

Cheers
Moira Waterfall
General Manager,
moira@harvestnewrybar.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely service, nice setting, good food. Not a great number of wines if you want to buy by the glass, but a broad drinks menu generally. We’d go back, but after a new menu as the choices are a limited. Still, recommended for a lovely outing.

Thank Jabindy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestNewrybar, General Manager at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Jabindy13,

The experience you have at Harvest is something we are very passionate about.

Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality menu and customer service, that our guests expect.
Our Menu is seasonal and does change regularly, it can be viewed on our website anytime.

Thank you again Stuart, we look forward to welcoming you back to Harvest soon with a new menu for you!

Best
Moira Waterfall
General Manager,
moira@harvestnewrybar.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest also viewed

 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing