We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet motel in nice grounds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avoca Beach
uk
Level Contributor
137 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quiet motel in nice grounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed 3 nights over Christmas. We didn't use any of the facilities as we were spending the daytime at a relative's apartment. We were in an upper terrace room and it was clean and bright. I would describe it as comfortable but not luxurious. Good location for Avoca Beach activities and reasonable cost. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colin49uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    36
    37
    6
    18
See reviews for
38
37
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

If your like me and are looking for that great family getaway, whether it be for a night or a week, speak to Heidi and the staff at the Beach Heritage Villas at Avoca Beach. Only a 2 minute drive to the beach and walking distance to clubs and restaurants, with generous room sizes and comfortable, living areas this is the ideal place to unwind to the sounds of nature. The kids loved it, the wife was relaxed, and the value got me smiling, so its a big thumbs up from me.

Michael. L

Room Tip: villas house 4 comfortably terraces are for larger groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Our small family recently spent a few days at the Avoca Beach Heritage Villas in a Terrace. The Terraces are spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The terraces have adjoining walls but we were never disturbed by our "neighbours" even though terraces on either side were occupied. We looked over the tennis court and BBQ area and even though there were guests enjoying these facilities we were not disturbed by the noise once inside our terrace.

The terraces are located at the top of the property and a wonderful breeze flows through the appartment with views of that tall gums from all the floor to ceiling windows. There was plenty of open space down stairs in the terrace for a toddler, though there was no way of securing the stair well. The property is on a hill side, there are flat BBQ areas but there was not an abundance of flat ground, not a problem for us as we spent most of our time at Avoca beach.

Would reccomend for a family wanting a self contained holiday in clean, comfortable accomodation who are happy to drive to local attractions.

Room Tip: Terraces joined in a block of 4 with parking underneath. The 4th terrace will have the furthest walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

2min drive from the beach and IGA and hire videos easily by just showing the room
Key. 4 min drive to coles and 10 mins drive to myre jbhifi and etc
.
Stayed over a new years an for 3 night for 600. Two bedrooms. Cant be any cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bommo5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We have recently spent a few days at Avoca Beach Heritage Villas over Christmas and we can definitely recommend it. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. The units were comfortable and we were spoilt in having a unit overlooking the pool. Because of the layout of the cabins one really doesn't feel on top of your neighbours and it was perfectly situated within walking distance to a restaurant and within 5 - 10 mins drive to avoca beach or on the other side the shopping mall - all in all we had a wonderful, memorable time.

Room Tip: The unit overlooking the pool was definitely the best in my opinion - lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca Beach
3.5 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
3.5 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
9.6 km away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 6 in Terrigal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
9.2 km away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
3.5 km away
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: 360 Avoca Dr, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia (Formerly Treetops Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Avoca Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avoca Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is located in beautiful Avoca Beach on the NSW Central Coast. Nestled amongst 14 acres of natural bushland, the Resort is just 2 minutes from Avoca Beach, 5 minutes from Terrigal and just 1 hour and 15 minutes from Sydney and Newcastle.We have 36 garden and balcony rooms as well as 30 freestanding 2-bedroom villas with laundry and kitchen facilities and 12 2-bedroom terraces. Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is a family owned and managed resort which prides itself on its professional service and staff. The resort is home to the Avoca Beach Hotel and Treetops Restaurant, open 7 days a week, 3 function rooms, a beautiful swimming pool and extensive natural and landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing