We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
198
70
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
70
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anglers reach fishing trip mt selwyn trout person cabin gas heaters lake eucumbene next year wonderful hosts these cabins a great place to stay school holidays abundant wildlife great spot last visit great fishing snowy mountains
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The cabins were in excellent condition and very tidy. Fully self-contained cooking facilities which is always a bonus. Heating was very good and the beds were very comfortable. I would strongly recommend this accommodation.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliestanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania Y, Owner at Anglers Reach Lakeside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thanks Julie for your honest review. It is always a pleasure having you guys and we are glad you have a comfortable stay. We do our best to make the cabins as comfortable as possible and are always working to better the cabins every year. We look forward to seeing you all again next year

Until we meet again
Cheers
Tania& David Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Cabin was neat, tidy & had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Balcony had great views & carport was great when getting in & out of car. Local wildlife friendly & approachable. Definitely be back

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bree690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania Y, Owner at Anglers Reach Lakeside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you Bree for your lovely review. We are glad that you found the cabin comfortable. Yes the balcony does give you an awesome view. It is sad that the lake is down so much but unfortunately the drought is so bad the water is needed. Yes the abundance of wildlife makes for good viewing every single day. We look forward to your next visit.

Until we meet again
Cheers
Tania & David Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Anglers reach is a nice little spot away from busy towns on the edges of lake Eucumbene. AR lakeside village is well maintained ad friendly host. The cabins has enough space for a family, clean equipped.
Some inconveniences were the car port is rather small and when I parked my Prado, it blocked the entrance completely.
Also hot showers should be used carefully, otherwise you may run out of hot water.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaush70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania Y, Owner at Anglers Reach Lakeside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you Kaush for your honest review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the carport but Prado's can fit in nicely you just don't park close to the front door. The hot water systems are big enough and you share the hot water with the cabin next to you. Guests just have to remember to limit the time in the shower so that everyone gets a hot shower. They are gas storage units and are all brand new.We hope to see you return to our park one day

Until we meet again
Cheers
Tania & David Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

As always, great service, great value, great place. Will be back year after year. We come here yearly with our family and we could not be happier. Everything you need is provided and the value for money is second to none.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Von B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania Y, Owner at Anglers Reach Lakeside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you Von for your great review. It is always a pleasure having you guys stay with us. You always leave the cabin beautiful when you leave. Yes we are very affordable as well as well equipped. We look forward to your next visit

Until we meet again
Cheers
Tania & David Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Great hospitality from Tanya and David as always. Can hear the adjacent cabin, might be good to soundproof. Property should be well lit at night so i can go night strolling with family for nocturnal wildlife. Better water pressures on shower heads would be good. Bistro blinds on outdoor decks might not be a bad idea so we can spend sometime outdoors at night during winter.

Room Tip: Good do well with ducted rangehood exhaust to avoid tripping the fire alarm when cooking. Everything else was perfect.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank jwinters2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania Y, Owner at Anglers Reach Lakeside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you Jace for your honest review. We have made numerous improvements over the last 5 years since we have owned the park. We are getting through the most important renovations first, some of what you mention is cosmetic. When you have 20 cabins to make over it takes time but thank you for bringing what you feel we need to do to our attention. We look forward to your return

Until we meet again

Cheers
Tania & David Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews