We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
198
70
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
70
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anglers reach fishing trip mt selwyn trout person cabin gas heaters lake eucumbene next year wonderful hosts these cabins a great place to stay school holidays abundant wildlife great spot last visit great fishing snowy mountains
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Once again very friendly service with top class accommodation .Tania and David were also very helpful in a couple of request that we had and that was pleasing to us.Both my brother Stuart and I cannot express enough gratitude to them for the service provided .the cleanliness of the Cabin was great.It was the same when we stayed here 12 months ago.
Thanks Kurt & Stuart Krug.

Room Tip: All very good with bedding and cooking supplies.Nothing else needed.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kurtgkrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania Y, Owner at Anglers Reach Lakeside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Wow thank you guys for your awesome review. Helping people is easy and we do our best to accommodate our guests and requests where possible. We are so glad that you both enjoyed your stay and noticed the changes in the cabin. Cleanliness goes without saying, it is what I would expect myself. It was our pleasure helping you guys out. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Until we meet again
Cheers
Tania & David Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

I wanted 2 Things: Fishing and a warm cabin to sleep In.
The place was nice and peaceful.
Tidy and simple units and warm.
Amenities were clean, linen and towels were provided a were clean and also.
Kitchen had everything we needed also and was clean and tidy.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 888henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania Y, Owner at Anglers Reach Lakeside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you Henry for your honest review. We are super happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are always pleased when our guests are happy. We look forward to seeing you again

Until we meet again
Cheers
Tania & David Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

This was a fishing weekend with friends. Always good service and very upfront. The advice provided was very valuable and the rates reasonable. There was lovely outlook over lake, plenty of parking, the room heater was very efficient. Ample bins are provided with both rubbish and recyclables. The condition of the cabin was spotless and we like to fell we left it that way. The beds are comfortable and warm with electric blankets. These cabins are highly recommended for those wanting a fishing period or just time away in a fantastic setting.

Room Tip: Just follow the instructions and all will be good.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania Y, Owner at Anglers Reach Lakeside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you David for your fantastic review. It always makes us so happy when we get reviews like yours because it tells us we are doing our job correctly. Yes we are so lucky to have a view to the beautiful Lake Eucumbene from everyone of our cabins. Yes we like to help the environment by having recyclable bins especially now that you get money back for them so we give them to a couple of little boys to make some pocket money. We are so glad that you enjoyed our cabin and your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Until we meet again
Cheers
Tania & David Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The cabins are in a lovely location and very comfortable and warm in the cold weather we experienced. The owners are very helpful. If travelling or staying in the Adaminaby area, we would recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Very well equipped and comfortable.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania Y, Owner at Anglers Reach Lakeside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you Margaret for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and you found the cabin cosy. Yes we are in a very cold part of the world so warmth is a must in our cabins. We hope to see you return one day

Until we meet again
Cheers
Tania & David Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The village is a great location to relax do a bit of fishing or just reading a book and sharing a wine with the great outdoors. David and Tania can help with all manner of questions and know the local scene well including the fishing.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mkmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania Y, Owner at Anglers Reach Lakeside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your great review. Yes our park is such a serene place no matter what you choose with your time while you are here, you have options. We have books in reception that you can borrow for a read or DVD'S if you just want to chill out and have a relaxed day in. We do keep up with the fishing and absorb lots of info from all the fisherman that stay in our park as well as offer weather reports, good place to fish and where to launch your boats depending on the lake levels. We look forward to catching up again in the future

Until we meet again
Cheers
Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews