We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
25
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We had a very friendly welcome from Shane and Hayden, then had a super 2 weeks in Jago Cottage. The accommodation was excellent, as was the area and setting. The cottage was very well equipped and comfortable, especially the kitchen. which was a boon, as we like to do most of the cooking ourselves. The decor was very homely and relaxing . Hopefully we will be able to visit again soon. Ruffy, the dog,enjoyed the garden very much too.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Excellent accommodation provided, Shane was very helpful and attentive, kindly gave us a lift to the local pub in Veryan, where we had a superb meal.
Back to Jago cottages for a good nights sleep, after a long first days walk, then a superb breakfast in the morning, then off again to Mevagissey the next day. Thanks Shane for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Very quiet location, way out in the Cornish countryside.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The accommodation was excellent and for a one night stay we could not have asked for more.
We arrived pretty hungry after a day's walking so there was no hesitation in providing us with a meal and drinks as we didn't want to go out.
Very friendly owners.

Sheila/Martin

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We have stayed in the self catering bungalow several times now and every time we have a most enjoyable week. The bungalow is extremely clean and well equipped. It is in a very quiet location so we always sleep well. The owners are delightful - always most friendly and helpful.

We are looking forward to staying here again!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Miriam624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed last week. They cannot be anymore accommodating. Room was extremely spacious and cleaning.
We arrived late, however our bags we're carried to our room, tea and coffee making facilities, which was a bonus having traveled 300+ miles.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews