We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic hosts and top notch accommodation!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of GUNNADO

Lounge and Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and Dining area
Lounge Bedroom with Picturesque window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Lounge and Dining area
Lounge
Bedroom with Picturesque window
Bedroom with picture window
Views from property
Views from property
Bathroom
Fully fitted kitchen
Fitted kitchen
Secluded Patio and Decking
Private entrance
Fowey harbour
Cliff walk at nearby Par beach
Sunset at nearby Carlyon Golf Club
Secluded beach near Polkerris
New Bedlinen
St.Ives
St.Michaels Mount
Polperro
Readymoney Cove 4 miles from  GUNNADO
Fowey 7 miles from GUNNADO
Mousehole
Hosts Catherine and Rob
'Doc Martin's' House Port Isaac
School in 'Doc Martins'
Port Isaac 'Doc Martin's'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
john e
1 review
“Fantastic hosts and top notch accommodation!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Me, my girlfriend and our cat stayed at the beginning of April. It was in a perfect location that let us explore Cornwall. The flat itself was immaculate and the views were perfect! We had such a nice relaxing stay and we'd recommend it to anyone!
We had such a lovely warm welcome and send off and hope to book again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
We loved having you stay at GUNNADO and we would really like to welcome yourselves and of course Monty the cat, who we fell in love with, again in the not too distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawside
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb holiday apartment”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. Couldn't have asked for more. Perfect hosts. Exceptionally clean with everything you could hope for.The views out of the lounge window are amazing Will definitely be returning in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you for the stunning review, we really loved having you stay at GUNNADO and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise t
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday apartment!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My partner and I stayed in the gunnado over the Easter bank holiday, we was very impressed by the apartment, lovely views from the living area and bedroom! The apartment is very modern and stylish but classy, and has everything you need, even a few DVDs if you fancy a day on the sofa! There is a space for 1 car on the drive which is a bonus. The owners are very friendly and chatty, and are there to help if you need them. We will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review, we would love to see you return in the future, you would be truely welcomed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelRen...
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Last Minute Holiday”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We decided to go on holiday at last minute, and we found this little gem! Catherine and Rob are very friendly and welcoming, and left us to it! Leica (our dog) had a great stay, and we found it so relaxing! We have already recommended it as a perfect little holiday home to friends and family, and will definitely be coming back in the future! So relaxing.
Thanks so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the property was!
Liked least: That we hadn't booked more days!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind words. You are most certainly welcome in the future and little gorgeous Leica the dog, who I fell in love with!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl R
South Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful time”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Perfect host Cath and Rob lovely apartment, perfect location wonderful views very comfortable clean everythink you wanted for a lovely break away good value for money would love to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everythink was perfect
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you stay at GUNNADO, we hope to see you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing