We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming home; gracious hosts”
Review of Cleaderscroft

Cleaderscroft
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Agnes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cleaderscroft
Ranked #5 of 12 St Agnes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The Cleaderscroft is a traditional English B&B with spacious, well-appointed rooms, and very hearty breakfasts. The hosts are friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel within St. Agnes is convenient to several restaurants and pubs. It's also a half-mile walk to the Trevaunance Cove beach.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms are only available via staircase, so if you have limited mobility, ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimgaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

Attended a wedding in Cornwall and stayed at Cleaderscroft. This is a gorgeous building offering wonderful accommodation. The hosts are warm and welcoming and breakfast served by Jeanie was very tasty and plentiful.
Would love to return some day.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Just stayed here for the third time. The most welcoming and comfortable of B&Bs. Perfect hosts, great breakfast. No doubt we will be going back again.

Have stayed in different rooms on each visit, all met our needs.

Ted and Jeanie have quite a collection of objects througthout the place which creates a unique atmosphere.

10 minutes from the coastal path.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My husband and I spent the weekend here and found it to be a lovely place to stay. Hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. We had a room with a four poster bed which was very comfortable. Loved all the nick-knacks around the place. All in all a very relaxed stay - just like being at home! Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Choose the four poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Lovely friendly hosts. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice. We stayed in double en-suite room which was clean and comfortable with lots of fluffy towels, and a very comfy bed. Has it's own parking just across the road. Is near to walk to everything you want in St Agnes

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wheeliefab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Agnes hotels
0.3 km away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
222 reviews
1.2 km away
Beacon Country House Hotel
0.2 km away
The Rosemundy House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
No photo provided
The Porthvean
#6 of 12 in St Agnes
20 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
Mellowvean
#11 of 12 in St Agnes
5 reviews
0.2 km away
The Peterville Inn
The Peterville Inn
#12 of 12 in St Agnes
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleaderscroft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleaderscroft

Address: 16 British Road, St Agnes TR5 0TZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > St Agnes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St Agnes
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Cleaderscroft St Agnes, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing