We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, homely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bathed in sunshine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bathed in sunshine.
View across open farm land. A little spring sunshine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Bathed in sunshine.
View across open farm land.
A little spring sunshine.
Cheerful fully equipped kitchen.
Comfy lounge with contemporary fabrics.
Beach finds decorate the staircase.
Cosy bedroom with original art work.
The perfect retreat.
Small but perfectly formed shower room.
You are simply going to love Cornwall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophiesky...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, homely Cottage”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely rural location off the main road so guaranteed peace and quiet. Easy access to Wadebridge and Polzeath beach. Loved the cottage the moment we saw it and, as we had our 6 year old grandson with us, he was able to get out onto the patio and use some energy left after his time swimming or on the beach. Unfortunately, the weather was not good but the patio would have been ideal for a couple of drinks in the evening to relax or to have our evening meal. Cottage has a lovely, cosy, kitchen and comfortable lounge - if needed the sofa bed is easy to set up and really comfortable.
Only downside on our visit was - because of the wet weather - we found it very difficult to dry clothes, wetsuits and towels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thanks ever so much for such a glowing review. I think you have a good point regarding drying. The shed can be used for drying wet suits and surf board storage. However with clothing I think a dry for 2018 is a good idea. All the best,
Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet R
Usk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Served us well.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were able to enjoy a long weekend here - part work, part play! Barn Owl Barn is in a great location for ease of access to this exceptional part of Cornwall. Walking sections of the coast path under blue skies was a delight. Our little dog had a fabulous time in the field behind the property and on the beaches where she was allowed. The restrictions are eased by the end of the month, so we were a little early for full access. The property is clean and comfortable and equipped to a good standard. I struggled a little from my work perspective due to the lack of internet, but play-wise, that was no problem. We were incredibly fortunate to enjoy fabulous food at Nathan Outlaw's Fish Kitchen in Port Isaac and at Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant in Padstow during the weekend. Wow to both!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thanks for such a glowing review. We hope you will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina s
1 review
“Was just perfect.”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Tucked away, but still only a short drive to the beach at Rock and of course the ferry ride to Padstow. Also very accessible for coastal places of interest like Port Isaac and Boscastle. Cosy and well equipped it was a perfect base for exploring the area. Good local pubs in nearby villages. I wished I had booked to stay longer, but will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Fabulous to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good quiet location, spacious and well fitted out.”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Barn Owl is situated in a nice quiet but central location, is well kitted out and spacious for 2 people. We really enjoyed visiting the local beaches and towns.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thanks for a lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing