We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
45
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
7
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Trudie and Anders gave us a warm welcome last week and we enjoyed our 4 night stay very much despite appalling weather over the Christmas period. We stayed in the annex, comprising bedroom, shower room, sitting room / kitchen, which was ideal for the 2 of us and our dog. Everything was clean and comfortable. The only thing that was missing was the provision of bathroom toiletries. The really excellent breakfasts set us up well for each day. We would not hesitate to recommend Dormy House.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home for the week we stayed. They were knowledgeable about all the golf courses, small villages to visit, hiking trails and places to eat and shop. We throughly enjoyed our stay and slept wonderfully well in the very quiet room. I would plan a trip back to England just to stay again.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Trudie & Anders provided us 4 golfers with the most perfect accommodation for our 3 night stay. The bedrooms were tastefully decorated in a modern design . En suite facilities.Breakfasts were outstanding. They also provided an evening meal on our first night which would take some beating locally-even by Rick Stein!. Strongly recommend taking advantage of this evening facility.Convenient for St Enodoc G.C.
A relaxing stay with perfect hosts. A pity the weather for the golf was not better!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerc242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

A wonderful new addition having visited Rock for many years. Welcoming, fresh quality linen, modern and clean bathrooms. Attention to detail was much appreciated. Delicious and imaginative breakfast using local butcher's sausages and Rock Bakery bread. Trudie and Anders were most hospitable and genial hosts. Will visit again and again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had a 2 night stay for a family wedding & were truly amazed at how lovely this place is. Rooms are comfortable & spotless!! Breakfast was lovely, with a wonderful selection ... Trudies homemade compot was delicious :) . Trudie & Anders are warm & professional hosts. Would highly recommend this place to anyone!!! Looking forward to visiting again. Luxury B&B is an understatement!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emsigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews