We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub with better than average food”
Review of Trewellard Arms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pendeen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trewellard Arms
Ranked #2 of 5 Pendeen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Been a couple of times whilst on holiday. Friendly, good range of well kept beers, and good food - especially the specials board. Reasonable prices and good service. Had the John Dory with crab rosette - good flavours.

Room Tip: Did not stay, just ate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Repeat visitor, pub has nice local but inviting feel. Came here for dinner although the menu did not have many pub favourites it used to have & had a lot more fish dishes. Had the fish & chips which were very good & was. Big portion. Desserts looks great in the cabinet but had no room for it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amberleyadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Popped in for a swift one after visiting my father in a local nursing home. Found the landlady rude, dismissive and most unhelpful when serving our drinks. Obviously thought I was an emmet but the pint was good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank michellebailey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Staying in a nearby cottage and we just kept coming back (four times in fact). There was just so much variety and the fresh fish is to die for. Speaking as we found the staff were friendly and helpful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Called in for lunch and it was lovely to see there was such a great choice of gluten free meals available, I chose the fish and chips and my husband the ham eggs and chips and both were excellent. The barman was really friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christmaslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Trewellard Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trewellard Arms

Address: Trewellard Road, Pendeen TR19 7TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Pendeen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pendeen
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Trewellard Arms Hotel Pendeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing