We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
56
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Myself and my fiancée stayed here for a week in September. Tina couldn't have been more accommodating throughout our stay. It felt like a home away from home. We stayed in the double room with the king size bed. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The spread for breakfast was lovely and there was a wide variety of things to choose from. We spent the week doing day trips travelling to different locations in Cornwall. Tina helped us with some good places to check out. We found the B&B to be well situated to reach most places in a short period of time (most places were about a 40minute drive away). If you fancy a bit of retail therapy Truro is ideal for this and has a good amount of shops. If your looking for a few nearby restaurants we can highly recommend the Brittania Hotel which is on the main road from the B&B to St Austell. Also the Rashleigh Inn which is in Par is a great local pub. Tina has all the information on these places. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KPMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

found brambles b/b very clean and with tina our host ensuring that we knew what was around the area worth going to see and offering good places to eat . tina was friendly and willing to help had a great time would use again

Room Tip: book early as only a small b/b and well worth it
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dale j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Stayed here for a few nights whilst we explored South England. Tina the owner was a lovely host and gave us some teat and cake (even though we arrived quite late) which we thought was a beautiful suggestion. Tina advised us of some places to see and visit aswell. The room was excellent and furnished nicely.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We stayed here for two nights in early October so that we could visit the Eden Project and a couple of nearby National Trust properties. Tina made us very welcome and gave us some lovely scones and a welcome cup of coffee on arrival. The house is a little way off the main road, but easy to find and beautifully quiet.
The room and en-suite were immaculate and comfortable.
The Eden Project is close by and a great place to visit.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank woods01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We (me & my fiancé) have been to a few B&B and we can assure you that this one is exceptional. When you get there you'll be greeted and have a warm welcome from Tina who is a lovely person. She will also tell you about all the exclusive places nearby what to see & visit. There is also a large map of all attractions in the area just as you step in the house clearly displayed on your right.

The room we stayed was very clean & tidy and well designed to give you a relaxing feeling. Bathroom is very very clean. We also had a pick of the other rooms and they look just as good.

Breakfast in the dining area was excellent, with plenty of food and a substantial variety to choose from , and excellent service by Tina who looks after you. There was also a light background music which we loved. Free & safe parking too.

We truly enjoyed our stay here. I think have mentioned all the main points yet everything was excellent. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_xxx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews