We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
177
20
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
20
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and cake on arrival eden project resident chickens homemade jams warm welcome freshly laid eggs cotton wool balls lots of thoughtful touches eggs from their own chickens making me feel locally sourced bacon superb hostess victoria sponge delicious home little extras cornish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Property in a feat position for exploring Cornwall. Comfortable clean and tidy rooms stocked with all those little things you might have forgotten. Good selection to choose from for breakfast

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ataylo353371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Have been to many b&b over the years this one rates as one of the best.Room was very clean & comfortable and nothing was to much trouble for Jackie the hostess.She was very obliging and cooked us both a very hearty breakfast which was excellent.Well worth a visit and reasonably priced.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon007934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Had a very pleasant stay here. I was on my own as travelling for work, Jacqui and George made me feel veey welcome from the moment i pulled up in my car. A cup of tea in the Conservatory and the offer of a slice of cake meant i knew straight away my choice of somewhere to stay was a good one.

The room was spacious and exceptionally clean, with all you could need supplied.

Thank you so much for making me feel at ease and welcome . I will be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank corineross59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

This B&B surpassed our expectations! Jacqui has clearly gone out of her way to make this place the most comfortable and welcoming for her guests, starting with a lovely welcome and a chat in the garden. The room is spacious and nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and every detail is well-thought. From toiletries to snacks, you will find a thoughtful touch in every corner. The bed was so comfy it was a struggle to leave it in the morning! Breakfast is amazing, with fresh ingredients every morning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vlaure641912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Lovely could not have wished for anything better.
Lovely home,Lovely people,Lovely home made food,Lovely surroundings and great hospitality could not do enough for you and had two lovely little dogs Charlie and Amber

Room Tip: Fault less
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jreeve177835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews