We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Welcome...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome...
Wood Park Stables from the Lakeside Bedroom with new kingsize Feather & Black bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Welcome...
Wood Park Stables from the Lakeside
Bedroom with new kingsize Feather & Black bed
Ground floor wet room
Dining area
View of stables from water
View from bedroom
View of the River Tamar from the bedroom
Sunset over the lake at Wood Park
Rame Head, walk from Wood Park on the South West Coast Path
Cawsand Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Millbrook, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsey31...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Cornwall and we weren't disappointed. We received a warm welcome from Beverley and Andrew as well as a delicious cream tea. The cottage is perfect in every way. The cottage is finished to a very high standard and has everything you could need. Having two young children, we really appreciated having a washing machine and dryer to keep on top of the washing.
We spent a wonderful day at Withsand Bay (which is a very short drive away) and finished the day off with lovely cod and chips from 'Posh Nosh' in the village.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Cornwall and can't wait to go back to Wood Park Stables.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Finish and location of the cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
474Pandg
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One word - perfect !”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

From the welcoming cream tea to the location and facilities, this was the perfect place for a relaxing break. The Stables is beautifully decorated and very well equipped - the bed is the most comfortable that we have had in self-catering accommodation ! Beverley was very welcoming - helpful, but unobtrusive.
We loved this area, which we had not visited before - we particularly enjoyed the walk around the coast path from Mount Edgcumbe to Cawsand, and back via Maker Church. Also, the circular walk around Rame Head (a bit challenging on a very windy day !). Beautiful views to be had all around, and plenty to see and do. The foot ferry from Cremyll over to Plymouth is an amazing bargain. We definitely will be returning for a longer stay hopefully. Very highly recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic peaceful property in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Wood Park Stables is a wonderful property to stay in. The owner was very quick to reply to all e-mails and we felt safe that the property was as described. On arrival, there was milk, teabags, coffee and cream teas waiting for us. We were really impressed. The owners let us know that they were available if we needed them but otherwise left us to our own devices.

The property was really clean and organised. Kitchen was well kitted out, plus there is a washing machine and tumble drier. Lots of storage and incredibly comfortable bed. It was perfect for my wife and me. Personally, I wouldn't fancy staying there with another couple due to the open plan nature of the property but I think a small family will be fine. Also, the road nearby was rarely noisy and we could sleep with the windows open.

The location is great. The Rame Penisula is stunning and I recommend going for some nice leisurely walks. Nearby villages are welcoming and the pubs are friendly. And whilst the local area feels cut off and secluded, you can get to many other places of interest within an hour. We didn't go into Millbrook much other than to go food shopping at the Co-op Supermarket - we were surprised at how well stocked it was.

If you want a nice, clean peaceful property with plenty of walks nearby, then this is the place for you. However, I do think that the peak cost per night is at the top end for what the property is worth, and the price will certainly rack up if you stay for a few nights. A discounted rate if you stayed for 3+ nights would be a nice touch. And wi-fi would be handy. But I still would recommend this property to people. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great place to get away from stress and just relax
Liked least: Peak price per night was the top-end for value
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing break in a beautiful part of Cornwall”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely relaxing 3 night stay. The cottage was beautifully decorated, clean and well appointed. There were scones, jam and cream waiting for us when we arrived along with a supply of tea, coffee and milk which all ensured a great start to our stay. The views of the estuary from various windows are great for any bird enthusiasts. We also enjoyed walking in the area, particularly along the coastal path and Mount Edgcombe.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The waterside location
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This is a really lovely cottage right on the lake/river and walking distance to the pub - what more could you ask for! We found the stable very spacious and clean and the shower a powerful one. We had a really fantastic 3 nights and the highlight was walking the Rame Head Peninsula. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED INDEED.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing